DRAWING A SUPER HERO - SERIE #2 - "THE MAN OF STEEL" (SUPERMAN)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello hello artists and the entire Steemit community.

Last week I started a series called "DRAWING A SUPER HERO" In which I want to draw each Super Hero with the best thing to do, realism to graphite.
The Super Heroes that I am driving mainly are those of DC Comics, since they are my favorites, however I want to try to do those of other Houses, since in general I love all the Super Heroes.

Last week I made a drawing of "THE BATMAN" since he is my favorite hero and with whom I wanted to start. And as I announced that week today I bring "SUPERMAN"

IMG_20180227_132035_620.jpg

The original story of Superman relates that he was born with the name of Kal-El on the planet Krypton; his father, the scientist Jor-El, and his mother Lara Lor-Van, sent him in a spaceship bound for Earth when he was a child, moments before the destruction of his planet. It was discovered and adopted by Jonathan Kent and Martha Kent, a couple of farmers in Smallville, Kansas, who raised him by the name of Clark Kent and instilled a strict moral code. The young Kent began to show superhuman abilities, the same ones that when reaching maturity he would decide to use for the benefit of humanity.
Font

Today I want to show you the realization of my drawing.
I chose Henry Cavill's Superman because I really liked his performance as a Superhero and the costume design of his films was the maximum!

The first thing was to shape his face, it was complicated because he was looking like Chris Evans (Captain America) The eyes gave me a lot of complication, but finally I was able to get the right face.
Go from illustrating the eyes to the nose, mouth and gestures of the face.

IMG_20180226_231409.jpg

Next, illustrate your hair, with soft strokes from the root to the tip. (This Superman does not have the typical hair on his forehead and that's cool).
The chin and neck to give the effect of having his face raised makes good conbinacion with the eyes, so it seems that looks at the sky with concern.

IMG_20180227_000709.jpg

We went to the suit:
Here illustrate first the logo on your chest, which will stand out from the rest since its symbol in this suit is seen above completely. For the suit in general place the paper on a surface with some relief, this to illustrate the mesh effect of the suit, freehand is very difficult and tedious to do so, take advantage of the tool;)

IMG_20180227_095252.jpg

And finally after about 6 hours of work this was the result:

IMG_20180227_111501_819.JPG

Enjoy these intense hours of work since doing this type of drawings is my passion and I love it !.

create-your-own-superman-logo-online-best-25-superman-logo-ideas-on-pinterest-superman-logo-art-create-logo-online.jpg

I hope you like it and have enjoyed my drawing as much as I did.
The next week I'll be doing "Wonder Woman" You can not miss it!

PD.: I want to make a special mention to @zoniaespina who showed me a few tricks that I began to apply in my Posts. Thank you very much :)

Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Amigo, veo poco a poco tu evolución.
Me gusta la idea de dibujar súper héroes semanalmente para mantenerte activo y constante.
Muy bien! Me gusta mucho este dibujo.
Yo me inclino más al universo de Marvel. Jejeje!

Hola @kennitgabriel, gracias eh!
si a parte de las demas cosas quiero ir publicando semanalmente algo sobre lo que me gusta por eso decidi hacer esto.
Hahaha tambien e gusta el universo marvel! tiene heroes muy chulos! solo que creci viendo a los super amigos y el salon de la justicia y pues estos heroes se volvieron mis favoritos.
En esta epoca hay muchas peliculas y me encanta vivir en este momento! poder ver en la pantalla grande a todos los heroes de mi niñes es lo maximo!
Gracias Kennit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37