DRAWING A SUPER HERO - SERIE #1 - "THE BATMAN"

in #art7 years ago

Hello hello artists and the entire Steemit community.


I was thinking about something I wanted to do for a long time, and now that I have more than 100 followers I think it's time to do it. It is a series which will begin with this post.
I have always liked the Super
Heroes, since I was very young I was their lover, my favorite super hero since my childhood has been Batman, in fact my first drawing was a Batman, when I was 4 years old. Pity that I do not have a picture of that drawing, my mother has it that lives far away but I still remember it, it was a complete hahaha disaster! a Batman with many colors made with paint markers.

In this series I want to publish an illustration of Super Heroes, I will do it weekly and for all lovers of comics I hope you like them as illustrated. It will be with the technique that I use best, realism in black and white with pencils.

I like the Heroes of DC Comics, because my favorite character is batman, but I will ovibemente make the most Heroes regardless of their house. I will show the process and the final result. The name of the series will be:

"Drawing a Super Hero"


Banner.jpg

I'll start with Batman because he's my hero and even though I never believe it in my life I've illustrated Batman, always silly drawings or caricature sketches but I've never illustrated Batman.

I chose to make the Batman of the movie "Justice League" I found excellent the role of Ben Affleck as Bruce Wayne. The Batman costume is one of my favorites, the old school adapted to the present, so the face will be similar to that of the actor.

As I did?


With the sketch ready, start to illustrate the mask, it has dark and clear areas to highlight the volume and the light shots, the eyes are dark and they are more noticeable than the black of the mask, so I used a 9B pencil to arrive to the tone he wanted.

IMG_20180220_211352.jpg
!

Next, illustrate the face, the part of the face that is exposed must have the characteristics of Ben (the Chin).
I used a 4B pencil and a diffuser to give the textures I was looking for ... I think it looks a bit like that! ..

IMG_20180220_220748.jpg

Very well concluded with the hand that has lifted and then began to illustrate the layer. This drawing has many shades of black, I should use a base tone and others darker to give volume and shadows, believe me it is really difficult to work with so much black. The amount of dirty at work is horrible !!
Finish the coat and jump to the shoulder and arm. This part was complicated and took hours, since the suit has a mesh texture, I wanted to make something similar, it is difficult to make that texture since it is micro pores and drawing it is complicated.

IMG_20180220_230718.jpg

To make the arm stretched and the chest made a few small points in the form of lines to give the impression that it is a mesh, the glove is latex so with good tones and a little shine the effect is given, the complicated thing was to give a little light in the suit, (I lost my moldable eraser) with this I would get those lights so I had to do it with a common eraser a bit sharp.

IMG_20180221_010558.jpg

Finally I managed to get the lights, illustrate the trigger with a little metallic texture, Adjust some shadows, lights and some relief. I adjusted the dark tones that had left me pale, I cleaned the work excessively because the amount of graphite powder I had was incredible, a few more adjustments and that is the result. "The Batman"

IMG_20180221_094942.jpg

I feel satisfied with this drawing, I really like it, it is my favorite hero and I love having spent hours to illustrate it.

... And this is the SuperHero this week, I hope you liked it.
I would like all those fans to draw a picture of their favorite Hero and share it with me. We could exchange a lot of knowledge about it (in this I am very freaky)

bat-clip-art_p.jpg

Next week I'll be illustrating

Superman


so you can not miss it !!

Thanks for visiting my content, if you have any suggestions you can comment! I hope your upvote and you can reestaem this post so that many more lovers of the Comis and SuperHeroes enjoy this.

Until next time!
Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Stunning!

The use of lights and shadows, simply expectacular!!

Bro, you should draw THIS BATMAN!
adam-west-batman-696x523.jpg

Ese Batman me gusta hahaha

Hola! d nuevo muy buen dibujo. Los tonos de gris oscuro negro están como tiene que estar.

Si me lo permites un consejo como dibujante: trata de integrar la firma con la imagen, así como esta es como si le quitara atención a Batman, ya que esta el y luego la firma aparte, no se si me explico yo la hubiese puesta en la esquina inferior derecha o bien por donde esta el cuello y espalda de Batman pero mas pequeña.

Hola Zonia! Muchas gracias! La verdad no le había prestado atención a lo de la firma, pero ahora que lo mencionas tienes razón se ve como allá lejos en ese espacio blanco... La empezaré a integrar al dibujo! Gracias

De nada, para eso estamos. Ese tipo de detalles le dan mayor calidad a nuestros dibujos.

Congratulations @kennyvaldez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37