Daily Drawing Challenge #1 - A top Model!

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180215_152458.jpg

Hello Steemians.


A few days ago I did not publish anything, on this occasion I want to share my entry to the Daily Drawing Challenge # 1 contest hosted by @cookiespooky "Anton"

I am very happy because in these competitions I can discover many new artists and see an infinity of drawings, styles and designs, the truth is there are many artists and I am very happy to belong to this community.

The contest is about drawing a woman regardless of whether she is dressed or naked, with this her full body appears, something like a "Speed ​​Draw"

This is my drawing of a woman, I chose a model because apart from being a tattoo artist and illustrator, I also work with a fashion designer who is my current partner xD ... I decided to do it based on this since I must illustrate a weekly countless amount of fashion figurines and as usual I draw very fast.

  • The time it takes to do it was exactly 33 minutes.
  • The format that worked was the traditional.: Pencil Sketch.
  • Tools: A4 Seep, Lead pencil with HB, Brush and Draft mine.

Here the process:


I started making a slight sketch of the model I wanted to draw, as I do every day, I have the pattern in my mind, which shortens the time I spend in doing it, about 2 minutes.

IMG_20180215_144339.jpg

In what I would spend the time would be to fill it, so, I wanted to illustrate it as much as I could starting with the face. It is a small format so it would not take much time.

IMG_20180215_144914.jpg

Then the legs and feet, although it was a bit tedious I could do it fast.

IMG_20180215_145642.jpg

Illustrate the arms, hands and dress ... I did not have much time and I still needed to illustrate the hair. so just fill the dress without polishing a lot, paint it quickly and roughly and I could do some volume, but it does not matter it's a Speed ​​Draw.

IMG_20180215_151351.jpg

To finish the hair, some short, precise and curved strokes, and the work was ready ... I finished in 33 minutes and wanted to do it in 35 minutes. I beat my own Record! So take those 2 minutes to polish and adjust with the brush and here the result:

IMG_20180215_152239.jpg

I had a lot of fun doing this drawing, the model is very pretty and my partner liked me a lot! (I think I'm getting closer.) xD

I want to thank @cookiespooky for this great contest.
I like to participate in them because I feel that they are tests to surpass themselves, I practice and I improve with them.

I hope you like it and we write soon. Until next time!

Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for explaining your step by step process. I've always been terrible / inexperienced at drawing, but posts like this can help me. I've recently y started a daily challenge of music making. Let me know what you think :)

Hi @dannyjfong, thank you for commenting. Well I think that nobody is born being an expert, if you like something, you must practice a lot to achieve it. I always give an example to the players who since childhood have dreamed of being great players and have achieved it with dedication and discipline, I think those two are the key to everything. Regarding the music, I think it's great! I love music and if it also turns you on! you have all my support! Successes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24