CHARCOAL DRAWING - CARA DELEVINGNE

in #art6 years ago

Hello Folks!

I've been busy these days doing a lot of things, but today I wanted to stop and make an illustration.

My drawing today is about a very cute Model. The name is Cara Delevingne.

IMG_20180618_211503_320.jpg

Many Illustrators who draw portraits like to illustrate this girl ... I was wondering why? in all the Net there are millions of drawings of Cara and I think I understand why...

This girl has something incredible in her face, she ties you up and hooks you to look at her.

I think it's his look, the illustrators are obsessed with the eyes, we are in a cafe and we ask for a pen and a napkin and draw eyes, we are in the bank and behind the baucher we draw an eye, we are in a meeting and in the block of annotations we draw an eye.
Tell me if I lie?!...

The look of this girl captured me and I felt the need to illustrate it, now I will be an artist more than those who illustrate Cara Delevingne.

cores.png

I'll talk a little about Cara Delevingne.

  • Is a British model, writer and actress.

  • She won the Model of the Year award at the British Fashion Awards in 2012 and 2014.

  • Starred in the movie Cities of Paper and in 2016, was one of the protagonists of the movie Comic Suicide Squad of DC Comics. (I think that's why she attracted me) I'm a fan of DC Comics and his performance as an Enchantress i liked it!

  • Delevingne was born in Hammersmith, London, is the daughter of Pandora Anne Delevingne and Charles Hamar Delevingne.

  • Cara has also debuted in the design industry, and currently has two fashion collections: one in DKNY, one consisting of sportswear that includes hats and leather jackets, defined as Unisex; and another for the Mulberry brand consisting of handbags, purses and small accessories.

Cara Delevigne.jpg

Image Source

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

Let´s Draw

  • I started by illustrating her eyes. Her eyes are the most important thing in his face. If these do not fit well it will not be Cara Delevingne.

  • I illustrate her eyes with charcoal to make them dark and deep as are her eyes.


  • I think this is her look !. I look at her and I can imagine her face. Test # 1 Finish!

  • I have finished drawing her eyes now it comes easier. With a HB pencil I made the tone of the skin and with a 4B I made the shadows and the volume of the face.


  • I finished the face was easy and she look alike her Test#2 Finish ... now comes the hair, this is something complicated for me, I do not like to illustrate blondes.

  • With the charcoal illustrate the darkest areas of the hair, it was difficult to do, to be blond the dark areas are only inside the hair.


  • With charcoal I made the dark parts and with the pencil 4B I made strokes to give volume.

  • The right side looks good, I think the idea I had in mind is working.


  • I did the same with the left side.
    With the charcoal trace the dark areas and with the pencil 4B made the volume.

I'll be honest ... I did not like her hair ... it looks artificial or a wig. I did not know how to choose the right tone of her hair and the blacks were very exposed, but each artist has a fault of mine are the blond hair. This is the Final Art:

IMG_20180618_211444_259.jpg

Blue.png

This was my illustration today, I hope you liked it and that this beautiful girl also captivates you with her look!

Thank you very much for visiting my Post and for all the support!

Until the next time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

excelente trabajo te felicito

Amigo! muchisimas gracias!

Kenny, you're amazing! I love the expression of the eyes :D glad to see you around.

Hehehe! hello! im back! thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Stalker one from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hyper-realistic it is !!! And the model help to feel a song of "guns and roses" called "sweet child o mine". Thank you for giving me this experience.

Hahaha Thats great to have given you that experience! If you knew the things that i hear while i illustrate this, you would go crazy hahha

Haha, What a coincident!!! ☺

The realization of this graphite image is great. Cara is beautiful and you managed drawing all her beauty, i'm totally impressed with this realism. Good job dude 🙋

Hey thank you sista! I'm glad you like it!

Great paint, the proportions where very well maid
and i like the face in overall ^^
though the hair still need some work... but still good paint :3

Yes, that's right ... with this type of hair i make it horrible, i do not know but it is difficult to me to get the definition or the right tone. Thanks for your comment. :)

Woooo eres bestial hermano de verdad saludos desde cumana

Hola amigo! recibidos tus saludos! gracias!

Oh! I forgot add the licence!! My bad! :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56