18. Origami- How to Make Paper Airplane by: Kenneth Castro Divina

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Before I start my fellow, steemians I would like to ask for your help to upvote this blog and spread it through resteem. I intend to share 1/4 of the liquid earnings of this post with @antonette, who is a single mother going through difficult times right now. You can find her original post here- HOMELESS STEEMIT MOTHER BEHIND THE LAUGH Thank you very much and I hope you upvote her blog too.



At a young age of 7, I would like to think of myself as ingenious especially when making up my own toys. I loved playing with paper-made boats or boats made from banana stalks and let them float in stream when it was raining and flood (I mean small flood) reached near our house. To power my boat up, sometimes I put styrofoam on a piece of stick to make a small sail. Sometimes I thought of putting a dynamo from old toys to power up too. It really tickles my mind to find out if these would help my boats run properly or not.

But since it does not really rain here where I am right now, I would like to share with you today how to create three types of paper airplanes. As it seems to me that children do not know much these days. Young people today know modern technologies and high tech gadgets. But my kids always ask me to make paper airplanes.
For this activity, let us prepare one whole paper and cut it into half, crosswise.

received_10154667476575785.png


Let's start working on our paper airplane.


Here is the step by step making a paper plane. Let us start with the easiest way. But I'm sure, the third plane is not easy! So... be patient! You will see, you will enjoy! Especially once you throw it away and it shoots to sky going high! Do not forget to properly align every fold of the paper for better shape and great performance while flying.

POINTED PAPER PLANE

STEP-1. Let us start from this. The first step is to fold the paper of to form a line.


STEP-2. The second step is to form a triangle on both side point to point. Please refer to the picture.


STEP-3. The third step is to fold into middle like how it is shown on the picture.


EDGE PAPER PLANE

STEP-1. The first step is to fold the paper to form a line same like what we did on the first plane.


STEP-2. Next, form a triangle on both side but make sure to leave a gap of 1CM at the center. Please refer to picture.


Third and last, fold into middle as shown on the picture.


BAT PAPER PLANE - is a little complicated and so follow the instructions carefully and refer to the pictures provided.

)

STEP-1. First, fold the paper into two for pattern to form a line like what we did on the other two planes. Fold it from the left and right to form a diamond line. See the picture.


)

STEP-2. Once you form a diamond shape on the head, fold the head of the paper plane to have pattern for the tooth of the airplane. See the illustration.


STEP-3. When you finish making the Step-2, prepare stick or any rounded edge like pencil or ballpen for the wings of Bat Airplane and roll to form and attain the shape like the one shown on the pictures here.


I hope your kids will enjoy and love this kind of toy. Happy flying!


received_10154667476575785.png



giphy (1).gif



picturetopeople.org-025317d7f48a323719e5dcb439948b0f9fda1f4d5865c727ca.png


Sort:  

This is very nostalgic. I played with these too when I was a kid but until today, doesn't know how to make one :-)

Ahahahaha... you are really funny... spread this blog! For the others doesnt know of making Airplane made by paper... hehehe

I would like the other people around the world to know this paper plane! Let them know... im happy to share this small knowledge...

Resteemed bro, thanks for reminding us about our wonderful childhood :-)

Thanks @ry05 being a child in our age is very healthy in our mind and body... 😊😀😊

aww this is cool. I used to make paper airplane when I was a kid. kahit hanggang ngayon. hehe.

Again thats so nice of you to share some of your earnings to Antonette. God bless your kind heart.

thank you @lgfurmanczyk helping each other is my point of view in this blog that i have. Even im a small person it doesnt matter? The important, i prove to all that i can help in my own way.

I hope everything will be ok to her side... May God bless us @lgfurmanczyk let us spread this blogs for all person with good heart....

Really nice effort. Good intentions too. Stay awesome!

voted steemgigs as witness :)

Thanks! Enjoy Canada

thanks @surpassinggoogle i will do my best for those who need help... atleast in this part i can help to other people in different part of earth... ❤♨❤

Yes great to hear. I piece of you, is always going to be unique knowledge, so play it out. It is more about impacting the world and saying to it: "i was here".

Thanks @niko77 this is for antonette... and for those who really need help...

I hope my upvote will help. :)

Its a big help for all @aclenx thank you... if this sbd will not reach 100sbd for antonette, i will share half of my earnings here...

Thats great!!! Thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50