Drawing art - HEAVENLY SKIES

in #art6 years ago

image

Heavily inspired by a Chinese anime that beebs binged watched for 2 weeks :joy: there was a short clip of the main characters in a castle that was on top of a pheonix that was flying through the 'heavenly skies.' So I drew that.

I have not been wanting to paint because of this painting. I've had 95% of it done for the past week except for that Phoenix. Call it lazy, intimidation, or a combination of the two but sure enough, I don't like the way that damn bird turned out! Go figure!

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Beautiful
Her expression looks really good 👍

Maybe you like my last post haha

This is awesome. Love the pheonix .

I am attracted to your subtle use of color...

Beautiful work... I love the feeling of fluidity and life you got with just the line drawing and light color. She looks so ethereal with the blue shading in her skin, but the little bit of pink at the end of her nose makes her look more solid and human, like she's a little bit cold, so high up there in the sky. Awesome painting. Following :)

Amazing artwork! Keep up the good work.

Isn't it funny how that happens..? There's something you're uneasy about tackling, because subconsciously you kinda know it's just not going to turn out quite the way you want it to. It's so frustrating! But I think it turned out great! I just stumbled upon your page thanks to this little beauty, and I have to say I'm a huge fan of your style! Perhaps if it really bothers you, you'll try re-working it/doing a new phoenix piece?
I sometimes find that's the only way I can get that peace/satisfaction. I'll definitely be following for more gorgeous art!

Absolutely beautiful!

Wow! This is beautiful! I imagine that this girl could be like a goddess and the phoenix could represent the reborn of a civilization. The castle on the top is a great addition to the concept.

I like the colors you use! its such a nice touch 😊

I like the very light and fluid feeling that the hand has

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44