Let Me Draw Your Face For FREE! Help Me Practice!

in #art8 years ago



Want a free portrait drawing? Of yourself or a family member Or even a friend?

I gotta admit, I'm copying another post I saw here today. But I'm an artist too, And I want to share my art with Steemit.
If you have a portrait you want me to draw, You can post it in the comments. I will choose 2-5 random people and draw their face.
I'll do a pencil drawing of them, and I will MAIL them the original. Postage on me!
I'll use the funds from the up votes to ship the drawings to people and buy some new supplies!

I will post a walk-through of each portrait I draw

Alan Rickman

For those of you who don't know who I am, My name Is Kaylin Watchorn! I am a full time artist and Coloring book Illustrator.
I am 23 years old, and I've been drawing for 12 years now.

Here is some more art I've done.


Start posting! I'll get drawing :)

To see other great articles I posted today, Go here :)

Sort:  

I would love to have a portrait made by you :)

Aww you are really cute! Hehe YOu look fun to draw so we'll see :)

👍cute face to draw

LOL So true!

Hey there, cool post. If you end up drawing me, I may use it as my post pic! Your art is awesome.

So many great photos! I can't wait to draw them! Yours is different from what I'm used to! So I probably will draw you! hehe. I mostly draw women so this will be a fun experience.

Awesome. That would excellent. Thanks! Check out my content as well when you get a chance. I will be following you.

You have such awesome talent when it comes to your portraits. I still have your drawing of beau (my old dog) It's framed in my room. I am amazed wverytime i look at it, how much it looks identical to him.

Aww I've noticed you still have the drawing :( I wish we could bring Beau out of the drawing and back to life hehe! He was adorable.

That would be the best day ever!

Nice Post @kaylinart ! Would love to see your drawing about me :)

pincture of me

Cheers.

Great Photo Thank you hehe.

Very vivid and professional work, Kaylin! Thanks for sharing :)

My wife @natichi also enjoys paining portraits, but she likes to draw with oil. Now, thanks to Steemit, she caught a new wave of inspiration, and I am very happy about this!

Your offer is very tempting! Here is my photo and the photo of my wife ;)


OMG I love that! Are your walls that color? I love that your wife has the steemit logo on her face! Super cute hehe. I can't wait to draw my fellow Steemit peoples heheh.

I love to see @natichi Holy cow her paint colors are so vivid!! Oil paints are so hard. I really admire her ability to use them.

Thank you very much, Kaylin! I am very happy that my photo inspires you to create art ;) And for me, painting with pastels and pencil is unsolved mystery :) I particularly like your "Severus Snape" portrait and the girl with pigtails.

Сan't wait to see your other creations!

PS. And about the walls - that's the balcony of an apartment building :)

Hehe Pastels! OMG show us!! Please haha

Thank you!! I worked hard on those ones! I hope to do lots more hehe.
Wow those colors on the walls are so cool hehe.

I apologize that did not send this picture instantly. This is my latest finished work using pastels. I think it is the best of all my paintings that I painted in this technique.

May I ask (very curious) who you chose to draw? )))

Amazing work @kaylinart My 12 yr old daughter drew this for me Let me know what you think. Thanks.
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Thank you!

I started drawing at 12 so I can relate to your daughter. I love this drawing it's so cute! Your daughter is also learning to shade I can see! Tell her to keep going with it. I was about the same skill level she was when I was 12, So if she sticks with it. She could probably win some art shows!

@kaylinart Again thank you for the words of encouragement, the tips and the UP VOTE.
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

Thank you very much hehe.

Outstanding work. I especially liked the one of the eye, and the high contrast black and white one of the girl (second last picture). Upvoted.

Here is my portrait, keep up the good work.

Thankyou!! Nice portrait! hehe.

steem-powered art commisioning? Me likes! chuckle

Heheh Yes! Thank you for your support. I might do coloring book giveaways like this too :) I feel like it's great because people can get free artwork, and the artist gets free supplies heheh!!

Absolutely adore that Alan Rickman :)

Aww thank you!! I drew him in like 2 hours with pencil :) I'll have to post my youtube video one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51