Riding on the Waves of STEEM -- The Dolphin Dream --

in #steemit8 years ago

Imgur

The Dolphin Dream

My 12 year old daughter drew this up for me after I explained to her about STEEMIT, and her Dad's goal of becoming a Dolphin. I am currently a growing minnow with a strong appetite for more STEEM POWER.
Please visit my blog for some Steemit Education, some Art and other intersting stuff. Positive comments and replies get up voted!!
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

#steemit #steem #art

Top Blogs

Sort:  

I started drawing at 12 so I can relate to your daughter. I love this drawing it's so cute! Your daughter is also learning to shade I can see! Tell her to keep going with it. I was about the same skill level she was when I was 12, So if she sticks with it. She could probably win some art shows!

Tell her to practice a variety of darks and lights with her pencils. That will help her improve much faster hehe.

Pencils I recommend.
Prismacolor Turquoise.
http://amzn.to/2aBRxCy

Or Staedtler Lumograph!
http://amzn.to/2aBHbQg

These pencils will help her create more detailed shades.

Thanks for that @kaylinart I will definitely get her those pencils. She will be thrilled with your words of encouragement. She has been drawing since she was like 3 or 4 years old and is improving constantly. Thank you again.
@streetstyle

Keep encouraging her while keeping up with the progress we're making with Steemit - that'll keep her going even more as it is her future we're working on as well - my son just turned 14 today and I have a 9 year old daughter ;-)

Hey @streetstyle - that is so cool that your daughter is on board and looking to support you. GREAT DRAWING! Alas, I'm a tiny minnow trying to be a bigger minnow with dreams of being a whale. BIG DREAMS! Until then, we just keep swimming (or treading water)

Thanks @merej99 And yes it starts with a dream. Keep writing and being a part of the STEEMIT community. We need everyone. Thanks again.
@streetstyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67