How To Draw Manga Eyes

in #art8 years ago

Anime/Manga eyes are often something people really struggle with drawing! They appear so easy, But can be so hard to get down on paper! In THIS TUTORIAL I will show you exactly how to draw a pair of eyes, There are many different styles. So here's one of them for you.

Start by drawing two ovals

Apply the eye lid below

Make a heavy curved line on top

For the eye lashes

Add some "shine" To the eye with an oval at the top

Add large pupil, and The eyelid wrinkle

Add some dark eyebrows

Add some Eyelashes, Do curved lines outward. Be gentle, But keep it dark

Shade the pupil, With darkness

Shade the inside of the eye

Making it hard to light

Add some shading above the eyelid

For a more feminine make up look

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial, for more tutorials and self improvement articles, Please follow @kaylinart

All Pictures and art, Are copyright of Kaylin Watchorn @kaylinart All rights reserved

Sort:  

These are so beautifully drawn! I hope I can learn to shade like that!

kaylinart You make it look so easy

Hehe Try it out Tarzan!!

Nice and easy tutorial for beginners.

Thank you :)

you missed out :( you upvoted my post literally 2 minutes before i uploaded my competition! :( I'm giving away a teddy! Not just any teddy though. Not in the U.K its not :P

https://steemit.com/steemit/@egjoshslim/british-batman-meerkat-collectable-follow-below-for-your-chance-to-win-it-brand-new-in-box-with-certificates-of-authenticity

Another great tutorial!!! You make it look soooooooo easy.

Thank you :) With practice it will be easy for you as well!

great tutorial @kaylinart I like manga style. in your explsnstion it seems not so difficult. thanks :)

Good hehe :) I hope it can help you with all your manga drawing needs.

thanks alot :)

No problem :)

@kaylinart Great job and tutorial!
Even though I just can't draw, lol

Thank you! Hehe you should try it!

You might have to hold my hand, lol

Hahahha I will!!!

great tutor

Thank you :)

Kaylin, I like the eyes you drawed,
but come on, those are not manga eyes,
check some manga, manga eyes are way bigger
and they have a lot of the reflexion thingy going on,
do you see what I mean?
Im trying to be constructive and honest

Thats okay :) Good comment Earnest. (If thats your name)
I plan to do more tutorials with different eye styles!

Here they are, the secrets of the artist! ;)
I love tutorials and manuals! And life hacks also ;)
Thanks, Kaylin!

True hehe!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34