A Drawing I Am Working On...

in #art6 years ago


This is a drawing I completed, I'm still working on a slideshow for the completed work, Pencil is one of my favorite mediums! It's so fun to use.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

I agree, though pencil is my only drawing tool I love using it and being able to be more precise or erase if you mess up, adds a nice flair to it as well, shading or no shading. :)

Right? Thats why I love it too hehe. I wish I could find my kneaded erasers those create such nice highlights too.

Beautiful! I have a question and it may be a dumb one since I'm not an artist (I wish I could draw or paint):
When you're drawing something without looking at another picture or person or whatever, do you clearly see the image in your head and then you copy that onto a paper? Or do you just come up with what to add where as you're drawing? Or both?

It's kind of weird to explain. We can clearly see the image in our head, But we don't always know how to achieve the effects that we see in our head. It really depends on our skill level on that. But we also can come up with more stuff to add. So a mix of both :)

That's amazing. And quite impressive. Now that's a true artist. I can only draw by copying a picture haha. Keep up your beautiful work, @kaylinart! :)

Amazing @kaylinart! I really admire your drawings, how you have such control over the pencil to create this is beyond me. Reminds me of my dad, he was always sketching when I was a kid...such a fond memory :)

Your pencil drawings add so much more meaning into your work , i have always been a fan of your creativity , now with your new desk, it must be better :D

I have always been fascinated by drawings!...
Do you think if I practice I would get there one day??
Haha, awesome job as always Kaylin!!

YEs!! I bet you could get this good and better ehheh :)

Haha I highly doubt that but thank you for giving me some hope!!

Yikes! is that your pencil? It looks like a dental instrument. I got anxious just looking at it. Beautiful drawing though. The way you capture the emotion in the eyes just amazes me, both here and in your anime. For you, what's the most difficult part of a drawing like this? The eyes, nose, lips, hair?

LOL! Yes It's called a Lead Holder! Lol Thats so awesome A dental instrument. Oh no! It kinda does now that you say that XD

I’ve never been able to draw worth a damn, so I appreciate people who can draw worth a damn!

When you can’t perform a skill, you appreciate people who can!

The shadows make the drawing so real. You have a really good art sense

Beautiful eyes ! I miss sketching haha

@kaylinart I love how you interact with your commenters on your postings. It is nice to see Content Creators that take the time to do that. I love looking at your pieces of Art. You are an amazing Young Lady who can help many a new Steemian once they arrive.................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00