Wish 6. A drawing of the two of us meeting, having a drink, listening to some strange music and making some art togethersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is the sixth New Year's wish come true - and proof of realness for my part. It is all explained in this post:
From all of me to all of you! Free wish for a drawing.

My virtual friend and the German translator of my comic, @shortcut, has asked for: A drawing of the two of us meeting, having a drink, listening to some strange music and making some art together.


Press image for a higher resolution.

@shortcut and I have never meet, but we have written quite a lot to each other, both here on Steemit and on e-mail. Together with @vcelier he has made a great contribution to my work and I am very grateful. One day when he has the money and the time to go to Copenhagen I will arrange with a musician, some alcohol, some paper and some nude dancing girls, just like in the picture.

As for what strange music they are playing...? I am not sure. Please put some suggestions in the comments, preferably with a youtube video or a link!

The image is hereby declared Creative Commons -by, which means it is free to use and modify.

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill - Link to: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks so much for this great visualisation of our future selves. This exceeded my expectations by far. Didn't expect nude girls (because they always pull a lot of attention), but I certainly won't complain ;-)

What are all the strange machines about (I'm hiding behind)? I can see a 'Diaspora' cube, that connects us and a 'SSS' (SteemSuperPower?) power unit, that powers the whole setup. (But when I point my cursor on that, it says: "This link will take you away from steemit...")

And what is that strange bottle of liquor, that I'm enjoying? I certainly wouldn't refuse to have a glass of your "Talisker".

Epic Drawing!!!

We will for sure play that one!

#StrangeMusic & #SunRa also go togther nicely
#:-)

Damn, it has been a while since I last listened to Sun Ra :)

Indeed! Great dancing moves in the video :-)

Speaking of the strange music, I can imagine something like this:

The guitar-ish instrument in the middle reminds me of this strange band, though:

Great music, we will definitely play that too!

I think the bottle contains a brandy, you can of course have Talisker too, and Danish Apple-snaps and a beer.

The machines are the way art is getting to the people. Notice that the room is not filled with an enormous Facebook machine. We stay underground here with custom-made machines.

I see :-) I'm usually not very picky about the drinks, so I will happily taste them all. It's about time we put this into action.

I did see @shortcut at SF3 (though he didn't see me) and can vouch that there is a little resemblance to him with the bloke on the extreme right of this visualisation that has the dirty looking girl sitting on his crotch.

As to what's been playing, I have no idea.

Maybe we listen to this:

And this when the girls get tired:

Tbh I saw you too. But you had just a little resemblance with Frank Zito and that confused me so much, that I didn't dare speaking to you.;p Hopefully the dirty girl isn't sitting on my crouch, otherwise my pen could break off in the end...

Haha,, you seemed in deep conversation and were sitting down with some others. I didn't catch you again after that one sighting.

No problem ;-) Good things come to those who wait. If we meet at next SteemFest, I will at least say "Hi" or "Cheers"!

So behind in all, but I see you are working away on your New Year's gifts to the Steemit world. This looks like quite a get together. This is probably more fun than my underwater tea party, but if you ever make it to Toad Hall for a visit, I promise I won't make you have your tea (or G & T more like) UNDER the sea, you can just have it under the pergola on the veranda. :)

Your work always makes me think of walking the gritty streets of the lower East side in NYC in the 'old days' like the 80's when it was gritty.

Well, I kind of enjoy tea parties with educated people, but there might not be so much beat-music. I never was in New York, and now they say it is not what it was. So do you if I understand you right?

If I ever go to old and revered part of the US, I would be thrilled to visit Toad Hall. Actually I really want to go to the US and see either one or all of these: Louisiana, Wisconsin, New England, and the state of Washington (then I could also go visit @vcelier in Vancouver).

man I love that creature playing the lute haha

I guess he has a sound voice.

Does that level of hospitality extend to all foreign visitors?

well, the level should be the same. The entertainments differ. @vcelier had a day in the shop of my wife and was taken to the museum in a Chritiania-bike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82