The Katharsisdrill selfportrait.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

While I was ill I could not get to a computer (not unusual in a hospital), and had to use my phone and some sketch-books to try to keep up the appearance of normality. One of things I thought of was to make an official Katharsisdrill portrait, so I sketched a little in my scketch book. I ended up like this.


The hospital sketch

Now that I am back home I have slowly, slowly returned to my computer and am right now working on the portrait. Using the perspective tools in Krita (my open-source drawing application). I try to get a bit more realism into it, but i am not an expert in these tools and they are a bit annoying to work with. I better go through a tutorial or look at the documentation.


Krita's perspective tools...


Sort:  

In the sketch book, the table is too high and too narrow.
I see you have corrected that on the computer.

Yes, RTFM, man!

Yes RTFM, and maybe if I get the time, make some suggestions to improve it. Krita is open-source which means they'll listen id you are right (sometimes at least.)

I was wondering about the quiet time, but looks like I missed that post, haven't been paying much attention here for the last few days. Glad you are getting better though. That's portrait is looking awesome, would go well as a signature

Well, I suddenly was in the middle of a drama I hadn't anticipated. I have been ill on-off since mid February, and then my body suddenly stopped working. 3 ambulances and 3 hospital later they found a lung infection that had been playing trick with my asthmatic lungs. So now I take it easy and slow :) The portrait is for the website and to get back to work...

Oh man, that doesn't sound like too much fun. Yea better take it easy, good that you are back to drawing drawing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57