Some of my first digital paintingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Inspired by this post by @yusaymon, and all the many posts by @mikkolyytinen where he has made fantastic digital art just with the mouse as a drawing tool, I tried to find a very old post I made, of my first ventures into digital painting.

But it seems that posts that are more than 8 month old are scraped - so this is a repost of an oldie but goodie. (I still had the images on my server :) I made these images on Linux, but with an old Photoshop running on Wine. It had a bug that only made it possible to draw in straight lines, but as mentioned I only had a mouse to do the drawing anyway.

But I did take some process-snapshots, something I forget to do these busy days. so here it is:

naked female guards...














Lady in Russian style clothing





And a spaceship


I didn't make process pics for this one.


Sort:  

I'm excited about seeing the progress of your work. Those snapshots are really invaluable. When you add a new layer in krita from time to time, you'd be able to achieve something similiar by turning the visibility of the layers (one by one) off after the work is finished.

Sadly I collapse layer all the time when I work. I am seldom as systematic as I should be - It always end up in digital alla prime. But I will try to make something where I take snapshots like here... It is always funny to have a documentation of the process.

You have a fantastic grasp of lighting, I particularly liked the background in 'naked female guards' - and you achieved this with a mouse? Bravo!

Very interesting with progress pics. You should do more.

Yes, I know... people keep telling me :) I will try to see what I can do in the future.

excellent technique

great paintings! 👍🏻 Digital painting looks more difficult than traditional painting to me 😐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64