You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Moving Into 3D

in #art6 years ago

I have completely lost sight of you. The problem with not having an algorithm that knows all about you. But now I saw @kommienezuspadt's and your comic thing, so I am back. I put you on my newly created votingbot.

Funny to see these simple stylised and still a bit weird sculptures. Reminds me of one of my favourite painters and graphic artists, Max Ernst, who also made some strange sculptures that in some ways resemble yours.

Sort:  

Hey! Hi, been a while. Yeah, I know the feels, it's hard to keep up to date with everyone and all the faves, specially without the algorithms keeping the feed specific.

I dig Ernst, and his surrealist work. Thought he was mostly a painter. I'll have to look up his sculptor work. It's a compliment to be compared to him. I was going for more the Dr Seuss vibe.

Maybe Ernst wanted the Seuss vibe too. He was pretty unpredictable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26