You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working on my new Singularity piece and Enjoying a rainy afternoon.

in #art5 years ago

The Double face is stunning and uncanny, I really like it. Victorian portrait meet eighties scifi bride.

Good to see that you are finding your way around in the grey and wet Christmas weather. You will get into a life rhythm soon I am sure. Time does that.

btw. The way you write is not at all habit and list-like, but enjoyable non the same.
And I really like to see when people just take some pictures and show how their day was.

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm kind of happy with it. I think my Singularity pieces are definitely going to go down the road of 'portraits' we shall see.

Yes, we do have more grey and wet here. Back at Toad Hall I know it is sunny and bright, but also COLD and I'll take 50 F rain over 0 degree sun most days as then I can get out into it and be comfortable. And I love how stoic the English are, another trait of theirs that always makes me feel more AT HOME here than in the USA.

I'm glad my rambling writing isn't too hard too follow!

Rain actually makes it colder as the moist help increases the conduction of heat from the body. My mother was in Greenland last winter and at the same time my wife was in Lapland in Northern Sweden, both places at about -35 F (and C) and they both said that Denmark when it was windy and wet (as it often is) was colder at about freezing point.

But I am glad you thrive. Stoicism is truly a British trait. There is something attractive about this life philosophy as opposed to speculative philosophy.

I'm often the 'glass is half full' sort of person, so if you don't take the down how can you appreciate the up? Or something like that ;)

But here with 50 F and rain compared to Toad Hall at 10 F and sun...I'll take the rain :)

Yes, I am like you. The only weather I have a hard time with is: too hot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73