You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober day 4 - Freeze

in #art5 years ago

Imagine my poor wife living in Denmark. Even people from Greenland find this place cold as the humid weather transport cold much better than the below zero dry weather does :) Sometimes I come into the bedroom she has fallen asleep with extra wooly plaids on top and when I lift the eiderdown duvet she still has her Icelandic sweater on!

Sort:  

well women are more sensitive to cold

I read that too and it does correspond with my observations too. My eldest daughter is pretty much like me though. A real viking when it comes to cold.

The cold is bearable, but the humidity is a killer...it's the same with a hot and wet weather...we better deal with dry than wet, well in France at least ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97