French BulldogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

I never did paint many animals... but now I have decided to jump into the fray. And as @donnadavisart is doing french bulldogs I started the same place. I always preferred larger dogs, but there is something about the wrinkly noses of these small animals that is rather interesting to draw.

Made with Krita.


French Bulldog

Sort:  

Yay, I pulled you into my animal infatuation...not sure I'll be making any dick pick drawings though, but one never knows ;)

I will have to learn to make the fur thing... right now it looks like porcelain... then you have to learn wrinkly skin and bulging veins...

LOL

I consider French bulldogs the most adorable doggos ever. There is just something cute about them and I think it could be those wrinkly noses that you mentioned, lol :)

Your drawing is super interesting! I'm just not sure if his brain is setting off or landing ;)

I like the dramatic background and the green/red combination.

Thank you for sharing and have a great day!

Cheers, I am not sure where his brain is going either. Thanks for the comment!

You dog looks porcelain to me, made of ceramic somehow. I think its the hole in the head and that stopper.

That's true. It is because I need to analyse how fur looks. Wood, skin, shiny things, water. But this short, glossy fur became just glossy.

This definitely makes one think. You did a marvelous job anyway.
I think my friend @beautifulbullies should see this. She is always photographing bulldogs.

Your drawing really looks professional and of high quality painting. It is a perfect work of art and creativity as well @katharsisdrill


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90