Wish 4. Cthulhu, a turtle, a rainbow, a giant gift-box and the number 23.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is the fourth New Year's wish come true - and proof of realness for my part. It is all explained in this post:
From all of me to all of you! Free wish for a drawing.

The splendid, deep and sinister @nyarlathotep has asked for: a pissed-off Cthulhu, a turtle, a rainbow, a giant gift-box and the number 23.


Cthulhu, a turtle, a rainbow, a giant gift-box and the number 23.

The gift box is so huge that Cthulhu looks like a slimy, green, mutated rat. What is inside the strange box - I don't know, really. Maybe some giant size, Chinese lucky charm.

Made with Krita and its spray-brush-engine, giving it the dotty feel.

Sort:  

Love it! Reminds me of something Max Ernst could have done :) I've been trying to access Krita btw, is it down?

Being mentioned in the same sentence as Max Ernst is an honour! He always was a man I admired very much. One of my favourite works of his is this painting in the museum in Ålborg, Denmark. I was never quite sure why I like it so much. It is called, Bonjour Satanas.

Their site is here: Krita and you should be able to just go to the download tab and get a working copy. It is open source.

Hahah, poor Cthulhu, to be dwarfed by a ... gift and a rainbow!! With all this cuteness, no wonder he is pissed-off! Thanks mate, you reserved yourself a special place for when the stars are right: you will be served first ;)

I sense that you are working hard on getting as many people in front of you in that queue.

@katharsisdrill You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Oh, seeing only the thumb and title i said to myself this has @nyarlathotep written all over hahahaha! I am sure he will be thrilled, Cthulhu looks really pissed carrying this giant box:)

Yes, the one and only!

Awesome! :)

We've built a big cthulhu as decoration for a psytrance party.. :)
Sadly I have no picture

Posted using Partiko Android

Kind of reminds me of this band who seems to have a Cthulhu mascot!

0003520217_10.jpg

Very nice, @katharsisdrill ! Cthulhu looks so cute, somehow, to me XD I like the colours :)

"CUTE"??? This sacrilege is noted, and you will be punished when the stars are right!!

oh no :( im so sorry .....!!! please have mercy on a small spider !!!

f'taghn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82