Comment ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I make a drawing and put it in the comment-field instead of words. I just made a birthday-greating for example, but while I did so I thought I might find some of the images thrown randomly in my many image folders. I have taken a daily hour lately to get some order in all the harddisk mess, and in doing so I have created a comment-art folder, so I have somewhere to put them when I find them.

It is not always I remember the context so some of them are pretty cryptic. But I mostly remember which user it was for.


This was something about roleplaying and as far as I remember was an aswer to @builderofcastles


I can't remember the context, but it is Shakespeare as a punk, and it was made for @roused


This one was for @nyarlathotep as far as I remember. I made a drawing with seaguls and doors so it must have been from that post.


No idea what this means, but I made it for @shortcut


This was from one of the #nowords posts and was made for @ocrdu


This one is so old I do not remember the context, but it was on the Diaspora network. It is called facepalm.


Another one for @shortcut. It is called blown so I must have thought it should say exactly that.


Made for one of @steevc's many songs.


This one is recent and i remember that it was an answer to @meesterboom in the Bernie lovepost. As you can see the topic is quite topical.

There are also some comment-art in this post with Katharsisdrill portraits.

Sort:  

It was always a very special pleasure and a knightly accolade to receive one of your comments in the form of a drawing.

Slight typo... @meisterboom should be @meesterboom. Some are not taking kindly to the bidbottophant again.

OOps... better fix that.

That mournful kind of reproachful look can be unnerving for guilty as fuck bidbot users I guess. Who's mad at him now?

This guy sent me a flag.., he seems to think bots are wonderful and the answer to all our problems.

https://steemit.com/shitsteem/@felipejoys/if-your-post-isn-t-getting-at-least-20-steem-then-it-gets-a-penal

Sad thing is he doesm't really understand how things work or why people do as they do. He just rants because things aren't like they used to be. A very tiring attitude.

Oh really, is that pesky 'phant causing issues! I must see! Lol

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Really cool idea & nice sketching skills! Keep it up :D

Thanks! Haven't seen your blog before. I follow now.

Awesome! Yeah i am pretty new to Steemit, started posting a couple of weeks ago:P

Nice drawing. Your drawing skill is so good.

Thanks :) I practised for many years.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @katharsisdrill, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17