@Katerina's process of painting (Part 2)

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Hellow STEEMIT!!! I want to share with you the process of working on my picture. The previous part can be found here (https://steemit.com/art/@katerina/analysis-how-artists-create-their-works) .
Before I told you about types of inspiration and how I draw using my fingers.
It was the mystery creation of something new.
Today's post I want to dedicate the technical part.

That is all that I need to get started.
I always try something new. Oil paint is not an exception.
Always I use only 4 main colors:

  • yellow
  • blue
  • red
  • white
    Mixing them can you get any shades. For example I get a little red and blue in the end add some white color. In result I get this

    I have a brush made of different materials:
  • kolinsky
  • bristle
  • synthetic
    Bristle is too impressive, I love to work out the details so I use kolinskyand synthetic brushes.

    When working out the details if the picture comes to life.

    I use my brush like a pencil. I do it because I'm good at graphic art.

    If you have a desire to buy this picture please contact me
Sort:  

wow, this is so beautiful

Thank you. I painted it with love :-)

Steemit is a great place for art posts like this, keep it up! Love your work.

Nice painting. Color, design and texture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49