Tiny Details, Funny Palm Reading, Hand Drawing, Life Skills, & Facts.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My grandpa Errol was a fantastic photographer, his favorite was to shoot his subjects magnified. Showing all the tiny details, that we normally miss. Today I happened to snap some close up photos of some busy bees. I'd never looked at one so closely, then I noticed how cool the tiny flowers were also. It reminded me of my grandpa. So I decided for today I would draw "my" minut details, found on my hand. I must add I have a fascination with hands. Also, I happened to inherited that same grandpa's crooked little pinkies. He was my best friend growing up, I loved that we matched. So I felt it fitting...our details...

I once visited a palm reader, she told me I'd be extremely rich someday after examining my hands. I asked how she knew and she pointed out my poor confused pinkies. I of course giggled. However, Ill have you know Im still waiting for that to happen..lol But any ways...

Here are some interesting facts about our hands:

*The underside of your hands can't grow hair.

* Nor can the underside be tanned.

* Lui Hua of China is on record for having the biggest hands, his thumbs are 10.2 inches and index fingers around 12 inches.

* The ring (wedding finger on your left hand) has a vein called the Venna amoris "vein of adore" and it is believed to be in a straight line to the heart.

* There are 27 bones in the human hand, & numerous sesamiod bones which vary in number person to person.

* There are 123 ligaments, and 29 joints in each.

* If you break a finger you will usually still be able to move it.

I have the outline of my daughter's left hand tattooed in mine, from the day she was born.

Holding my grandpa Errols hand during his last days...his name tattood on my wrist.

The photos I took of the bee's. I LOVE the squiggles of the flowers and the detail in the wings.


Some life skills...

Palm Reading 101

Just kidding...actually its more like...

Sort:  

Really cool article about our so precious and magical hands. Thank you, namaste :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65