# 29: Tiny Beautiful Things

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It is not often one received a beautiful gift.

A gift that is made with love, care and attention.

A gift that is rare, precious and one of a kind.

When I was announced as the recipient of one such gift

I was surprised

Thrilled

Delighted

....to receive the gift at my doorstep.

So, what was the gift?

It was none other than @littlenewthing's beautifully handcrafted and handmade metal gift box.

Beautifully adorned with pink quill flowers and bees, contrast against a pure white background with gold ribbon trimming on the side with a splash of red for a polished, finished look.

You could see the hours of hardwork and labour behind the gift.

A labour of love indeed

1.jpg

The Gift

2.jpg

A Glimpse of The Gift

The gift has now found its place on my work table, filled with another lovely handmade quill heart greeting me each time I sat on my table.

One that never failed to put a smile on my face.

Priceless

3.jpg

Storing my quill hearts specially handmade by @halleleow

Have you ever been gifted with a gift, so precious and rare that you puts a smile back on your lips?


KarinzDailyGrind cherished all the tiny beautiful things in life, the rare gift, the kind gesture and the warm smile when the days are rough and the going gets tough. She has learned to appreciate the small things in life, because one day the small things will become big things.

If you resonate with her posts, do Upvote | Follow | Comment | Resteem or DM her on Discord. She currently accepts any well meaning and thoughtful gifts, especially generous donations of Steem or SBDs

Sort:  

What a lovely gift! You are blessed with love!

Thanks @roselifecoach. Indeed I am! May you blessed with lotsa love too

Really happy that you finally have the time to write and felt blessed to have one!

As I am starting to pack more and more things in time, I will try to make another one and see who will be the next fortunate one that will receive from the crafts of love. :p

(ps: It's a yellow butterfly - but it is ok it does look like a bee... haha...)

I see a butterfly... 🦋

Oh really? Thanks for pointing it out. I thought it was a bee! Haha

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I will let my girls know that you keep the quilled heart in a beautiful container... Filled with LOVE... 💕💖 💓 💗

Haha..yes please. Tell them the quilled heart has found a place in the beautiful metal box

Aww what a sweet gift. It is very pretty.

This is a very beautiful one of a kind gift. The best gifts are handmade. I don’t receive a lot of handmade items but I make them and gift them to others. I do a lot of crocheting and I like to make specialty gifts for my friends and loved ones. I know you’ll enjoy this beautiful box, you can definitely see the hours that were put into it :)

Yes @crosheille. The best gifts are truly the handmade ones as the finishing touches reflects the amount of time, love and dedication that goes into it.

How cool! Beautiful little piece. I much rather make gifts for people, then by something straight from the store, ya know? One of a kind :). And, yes I have held on to a number of gifts for this reason. Can't buy that kind of stuff for real :). Thank you for sharing your gift! Happy St.Patrick's Day 🍀🍀🍀

Yes, special handmade gifts are certainly rare and one of a kind. If only people learn to value these gifts more rather than looking it at pure face value. I know of some friends who prefers branded items just for the brands sake which is rather sad. Happy St. Patrick's Day to you too

Oh, I know too many people like this...

Such a pretty gift, you know what would be cool? Adding chocolate in it. So it will be a container made of love that dispenses happiness

Haha..nice suggestion @alvinauh. But adding chocolates into the metal box will it caused the quilled hearts to melt too? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46