🎨 Exploring Portland one mural at a time! 🎨

in #art6 years ago (edited)

While visiting Portland, I notice that there were tons of beautiful murals that were sprinkled throughout the city. I love seeing cities decorated in color! I decided to snap some photos of some of my mural citing.

IMG_1072.JPG

It's hard to choose favorites, but if I were to pick a favorite, I would say the mural below was my favorite one. I love how this artist captured a dream like world. It looks like the wolf is taking the kids on an adventure.

IMG_5657.JPG

Art totally fills the void... especially this awesome banana!
IMG_6386.JPG

This mural is filled with so much line work. I love how they use different thickness of black lines to create a mural. The color pallet is also awesome!

IMG_4783.JPG

@teamsteem even found a favorite mural that he seemed to enjoy way too much. HAHA....

IMG_9729.JPG

The mural below had an awesome message. I wasn't able to capture the whole mural on my camera, but the message was "You are confined only by the walls you build." I couldn't agree more. Often our biggest personal challenges in life occur because we limit ourselves.

IMG_1396.JPG

Cheers to finding another city that supports their local artist! Are there any cities you have traveled too with cool art? Feel free to leave them in the comments below.


IMG_1535.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Hi @karensuestudios Thank you for sharing the beautiful art. Looks like you had fun I like all the murals here. Naughty @teamsteem haha ! I'm going to check your book out. Cheers!

Thanks creating content on Steemit more frequently and I’m so glad to be part of amazing community!

First of thanks for sharing the above pictures they really look beautiful and a good story behind it.

Art fills the void

Absolutely correct, art not just painting its our actions daily, things we engage in and must times we can even find ourselves lost in art and yes we are only limited by our own imagination

I love these murals. The wolf mural is inspiring.

What spectacular murals you have captured, here in my country Venezuela there were lots of murals by local artists but sadly that's it because on top of those beauties placed political advertising so they damaged that

Vodoo Doughnuts time, have you tried them in Portland? :)

So colorful city, I love this graffiti art! (^o^)/~

Those murals are awesome! Glad to see you two are enjoying your trip. Have fun and be safe!

I really like the photos you took of the murals. On our island we have an entire district of street art, and maybe I'll run through there and show some, since they change a lot! Being able to paint your dream world indeed is something amazing :3

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44