You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art - The Coopers's Jug - Acrylic on A4 Board Backed Canvas - Kitchen Decoration

in #art7 years ago

Hey. I love this. I would love to know a bit more about your technique in this. It looks like cross hatching with paint?? Are using pens?

Sort:  

I should have added more explanation. I usually start with an on canvas sketch using soluble pencil for setting out the proportions. Then I build on that with thin brushwork to develop an image, and obtain a sense of shadow and depth. Later I build up to a complete image in accordance with desired effect, photorealistic, painterly, or whatever. I have largely abandoned photorealistic as people always think its a photographic filter effect if the paint is not evident.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41