Chaos patterns

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I consider myself to be a magician of sorts, not the kind that does stage magic, the kind that actively try's to cause change in conformity with my will. I am a Chaos Magician. I practice magick everyday and it has helped me in a lot of ways, especially with making me feel compelled to make art everyday.

weather2.jpg

Chaos is the only truth, that is also false. I like to let Chaos help with some of the art i make, i just coerce her into action, These two images started as paint mixed with different chemicals, layerd, then poured onto a canvas. I then took those images and did a process called pixelsorting... which is rearranging the random pixels into lines of like colors... it can create some intersting depth to the images. CHAOS.

matingritual.jpg

Sort:  

When I look at it, to me it reminds me of a dark night sky. Then colors turn into alien spaceships and they beam down there beautiful florescent lights, looking for something that is lost to their time and space.
I do see the chaos that occurs in an absent dark place, with only a bit of light showing through. Great job, can't wait to see more!

Thanx. I share a lot of art on other social media platforms, so this platform is encouraging me to write about my art when i post. So thats neat.
Ill be sharing a lot more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35