#NotMyMandala

in #art8 years ago

MA3c43f6.jpg

So, as luck would have it...I went out of town for the weekend. It was nothing more than a personal get-away, no business, no schedules, no appointments...just me, my cabin, and the creek running out back...

MA11a466.jpg

So, I brought along my coloring books. I figured, since I was going to be the only one at the cabin, and I really had nothing to do, I might as well finish a few images while I'm there...

MA26eda9.jpg

Lo and behold, I took everything with me...except my favorite set of coloring sticks...which is why this one looks a bit rough and not as eye-catching as some of my previous works...I had to make do with the half-broken box of crayons I found in the desk drawer the grand kids store their things in when they're out here...and I was thankful for them, otherwise I would've spent a very unproductive weekend in the foothills of the Appalachians.

MA328838.jpg

The Previous Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Auto-upvote by setting up an account at steemvoter.com

SteemVoter304a7.png

Nature Mandalas

Snowflake Mandalas

Magnificent Mehndi Designs

Christmas Trees

Sugar Skulls

Celestial Mandalas

Zendoodle Winter Wonderland

Curious Creatures

Sort:  

I need some good colouring pencils, my work is very patchy :(

Prismacolor are the best I've found so far!

I will take a look at them too, if I am going to start this I might as well start with good materials. Thank you :)

I have been looking at them on ebay and Amazon, there pretty expensive. I am debating whether I deserve a treat or not lol

They are fairly expensive...another brand that I like is SIVO VIVID. They are manufactured in India and a bit less expensive, but I think they are a close second to the Prismacolor brand, at a fraction of the cost.

Ill have a look thxs :)

Any time :) You might also take a look at Staedtler markers. They are a fairly good set and not quite as expensive as the Prismacolor markers, which retail at $35.99 for a set of 8 here in my state. I picked up a set of 36 Staedtler markers for $45.99 plus tax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43