Flowers for Fillory

in #art8 years ago

M5b61df.jpg

This is the first Mehndi design to feature my latest set of markers. I grabbed a set of Staedtler markers the other day from the local Hobby Lobby...and that was a great experience in and of itself.

M1928bb.jpg

I went to Hobby Lobby specifically to look for a set of markers. The Staedtler markers were priced at $49.99 for a set of 36, so they were much cheaper than the Prismacolor markers next to them, which had a price tag of $34.99 for a set of 9.

M269e3d.jpg

So, obviously I opted for the better cost per unit set and headed to the check out. I should probably mention that it was January 20th when I went and the Liberals running the cash registers were voicing their unnecessary and unasked for opinions of the inauguration ceremony.

M31da32.jpg

I waited in line for 25 minutes, while the 4 people in front of me listened to the single cash register operator rant about Trump becoming President. Needless to say I was just about to unleash a verbal tirade upon this overly opinionated asshat, when another employee showed up, opened the register next to the one I was standing at, and called me over.

M44c55c.jpg

She immediately started running her oral cavity quite calamitously, but she did take my item and ring it up...at the mistakenly identified price of $4.99 plus tax, so I ended up walking out the door with a set of coloring sticks that cost a grand total of $5.34. Did I feel bad about it, you ask? Fuck no, I reply! If your depth of political ignorance permits you to incorrectly assume that there is a difference between the right and left in government, then I have no problem taking your Common Core learning ass to school the old fashioned way. I didn't ask to be inundated with the personal opinions of minimum wage earners during my shopping experience, so I therefore feel properly compensated for having to listen to such assinine rubbish.

M580703.jpg

The Previous Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Auto-upvote by setting up an account at steemvoter.com

SteemVoter304a7.png

Nature Mandalas

Snowflake Mandalas

Magnificent Mehndi Designs

Christmas Trees

Sugar Skulls

Celestial Mandalas

Zendoodle Winter Wonderland

Curious Creatures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44