Mandalas, Mehndis & More; Entry #22--Sugar Skulls

in #art8 years ago (edited)

SS34447d.jpg

So, I found a book full of Sugar Skulls to add to the collection to work from, and wouldn't you know it, the first one I chose to complete was in the style of a mandala.

SS175ba4.jpg

This was a bit more challenging than a traditional mandala...each of the corresponding parts were completely different from their counterparts, so they all required different color schemes themselves.

SS2d45e6.jpg

I started this one from the outside edge as I figured it would help me discover the color patterns to apply to the actual skulls once I got to them.

SS3e0898.jpg

It didn't turn out bad for the first foray into sugar skulls, but I believe I can do better on future projects to get the skulls to POP off the page more, so we shall see.

The Previous Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Sugar Skulls

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Auto-upvote by setting up an account at steemvoter.com

SteemVoter304a7.png

Sort:  

Upvoted and Followed! I love these Skulls ; )

Thank-you! Been a follower and a fan of yours for a little while now...nice post on the Facebook ordeal...keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65