🌹FLOWER STAMP MAKING PROCESS 🌹

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180407_155257.jpg

Hey guys, I know I haven't been very active and I'm really sorry I have been so busy with school projects and trips and I haven't had time for anything. But it is all over now so I will try and be more active!

Anyways today I want to share with you a stamp I made and the process!

20180513_213528.jpg

So I had a friends birthday party and I got her a gift but I didn't have any wrapping paper in my house, so I decided why not make my own wrapping paper with some white paper and a stamp?

20180418_074950.jpg

While I was in Japan I bought this stamp making set at a stationary store and I thought that this would be the perfect opportunity to use it!

20180418_074925.jpg

These are all the materials that came in the set.

1. A big square of eraser (since these are eraser stamps)

2. A carving tool

3. Some putty to clean the stamps after use

4. Stamp ink

20180407_153414.jpg

I have made stamps once before in art class and really wanted to do it again but I needed this carving tool to do so.

20180407_153557.jpg

This tool has a sort of half pipe like shape that is used to carve out shapes in the rubber.

20180407_153225.jpg

So first step is to draw out your design. You can either draw it directly onto the eraser or since I had some tracing paper handy, I drew it on a separate piece of paper and then transferred it to the eraser.

I decided to go for a flower since it was an easy option.

20180407_153526.jpg

Next you want to cut out the design from the rest of the eraser to make it easier to work with. I used an exacto knife for this.

20180418_074746.jpg

Once you've cut out the design you can go in with the carving tool and go over your design.

20180407_154329.jpg

20180407_155223.jpg

Then you can get ride of all the excess eraser...

20180407_155252.jpg

And you're done!

* * *

On another note...@mashiliyanage, @chamudiliyanage and I are working on a little project.

I present to you our tag! #tos, standing for
"Teens On Steem"
I will be tagging my posts under this from now on and if you are a teen so can you!
Using this tag we can start to unite and find other teens here on this platform and grow our knowledge.

So if you could resteem this post and get it out to any teens here on steemit that you know that would be very much appreciated.
And if you are a whale or a dolphin or just want to give us a hand in creating our community please contact any one of us, we are quite small and new to this platform and will accept any help we can get.

Thank you so much for your time.

All work belongs to me!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

You can either draw it directly onto the eraser or since I had some tracing paper handy, I drew it on a seperate piece of paper and then transferred it to the eraser.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

Thank you! I fixed it.

Ah! I love it! I’ve always wanted to make my own stamp! This turned out perfect, well done!

Thank you! It was really fun to do :)

Very adorable and creative

Very nice.
I love it!

Wow, how creative! It's so beautiful.
I want to try it too :)

Hello @justaboutart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!


Hi @justaboutart, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord.

Thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38