🌟 Young Apprentice or something went wrong/Art explosion 17/Magic 💫

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Wasn't sure will I finish this one till the dead line, but since the theme for Art Explosion is great again, I managed it somehow.

Must say, this is my favorite contest at Steemit, since @juliakponsford always makes great subject, there is always space for so many things to be done.


This time I had idea of doing something sort of funny.
What can go wrong when you think you know everything? Well here is one of the situations..



magicfincrop.jpg


Step of the proces
drawing with pencil as a first step


magic1a.jpg


magic2.jpg


than waterproof markers


magic4.jpg


adding colors


magic3.jpg


and finally


magicfin.jpg
don't do magic if you are not well educated for it :)

Thank you for watching

Sort:  

Wonderful illustration! I love the little magician and the awesome buttercatowl result! 😊

thank you @aci7,I had great time doing this one :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 23 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

that is an awesome illustrative art you created. I love the expressions and the minute details of the various objects and elements around. The story and the innocence is palpable in the watercolour. Loved it :)

thank you @nehab for your nice comment. I do love to work on details, I believe they are important in this kind of work.

totally agree with you. Whatever the style and genre, details are of utmost importance. I too am an artist. Traditional Landscape Artist / oil and acrylic. But I have done a few workbooks for children too. Understanding of details is very important whether you add it, or delete some aspect of it :) ... Great work, @jungwatercolor. It is my pleasure to appreciate your work

hvala @ladysnowhite, uzivam da crtam ovakve stvari ali imam malo prilike za to.

Неодољиво симпатично, @jungwatercolor :)

Very nice illustration, like it very much!

This is so adorable, thanks for joining!

@juliakponsford, thank you for making great subjects :) !

I like Your drawings

Sorry, your comment seems to be spam. This kind off copy-paste comments here can result with flagging.

I just wanted to say that I love your drawings

I will delete my comment if it is a hindrance

Thank you, but you should read some blogs here about comments. You have even one at my page made by @silviabeneforti, where some rules for Steemit comments are written. Point with this network is being creative, even in comments :) And if you lieve similar or same comments, and it can bee seen entering your blog, people will consider it as a spam. Hope I helped somehow :)And don't delete it, we were all here once been new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54