🎨/Who, me? / Jack Russell portrait 🐾

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As mentioned in previous post

https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/pattern-and-puppies-drawing

I really love dogs, and this days I have so much joy making this dog portraits. I was painting owls for some time, but must admit, with dogs I have even more fun.


They are so expressive and adorable, and also sometimes they do remind me on humans with expressions they make.
Jack Russell are dogs I love a lot, never saw smaller creature with bigger heart :) Like they have thousands of lives in that small body bursting with energy.

jr3.jpg


In this one I continued with mix of same technique as in previous drawing of puppy.

First I used only pencils 4H- 2H on fabriano drawing paper

jrusel1.jpg


And than proceeded with inks, watercolors and waterproof markers. Sort of floral patterns are present here too, I just love to draw them. They give some dreamy look to whole story.

DSCF2715.JPG


Until he was finished, using even 10b pencil for outlines.

DSCF2713.JPG



So here is little Jack, hope you like this surprised guy as much as I do :)
Thank you for watching, more dogs are coming soon

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, are you going to color the dog too or just leave it like it is?

@stef1, thank you, he is going to stay like that, I am making sort of collection and idea is that dogs will be only made with pencils, but who knows where it will go :) ?

It is becoming real :)
Great work!

thank you @sun-flower, yes they are coming to life :)

So beautiful portrait!!! I really love all dogs and the Jack Russel is a very funny doggie! Well done!

Thank you @silviabeneforti, I love bigger dogs, but Jack is someone who stole my heart :)

💕🐾 Upvote and resteem

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94