When virtual becomes reality/meeting @thermoplastic in Belgrade

in #art6 years ago


Don't know how many of you here are familiar with art of @thermoplastic, but I am following his posts for a quite time here..
Worlds filled with magic, surreal worlds, bursting with drawings and colors are something you can enjoy and travel a lot while watching his works.

Last Monday I had huge luck to see one of his drawings in personal!
How?


Well, he was one of the participants of art colony called ''Pigmalion'' held in my country last year. And this Monday was opening of exhibition of works made in that art colony in city I live, Belgrade, Serbia.
Off course I went to see his work and artist himself.


IMG-85af8cc30ecb8169e5ae2661e47a8923-V.jpg


And as you can see yourself, his drawing is large and filled with so many details..

But, joy was bigger since he came to opening personally so we managed to convert virtual into real ..


IMG-a5ca20fb8800a361cefcae0909a0cee5-V.jpg



So, this is another story how Steemit is great place since your life becomes richer with people, knowledge or just exchanging thoughts.


Be sure to go to page of @thermoplastic and enjoy yourself in his worlds..

Sort:  

We all know Otto in Vienna. He's a great networker and and artist. =)

cool! Thanks, and it was a great visit! Good to meet you in person!
Thanks for putting this up! So far, I did not get around to it, but I did upload all my pics on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/artofthemystic/albums/72157690599261172 - you will find your pic on there also.

Just now, I uploaded a PDF copy of the catalog (it was a preview before the final printing) on my website. I will be using this link in several postings about Pigmalion: https://www.artofthemystic.com/uploads/2/5/9/7/2597378/monografija-preview1.pdf

IMG_6995web.jpg

Like in this blog:
https://www.artofthemystic.com/blog/exhibition-pigmalion-and-book-presentation-in-belgrade

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

great to see that you guys could meet :) such interesting art....

Congrats! :)
btw, do you live in Belgrad? I might be there this summer! :)

Yes I do :) It would be great to see you :) Please come, I will show you what ever you want to see and more @milenamilak :)

Oh that's amazing! Will definitely let you know! :)

aw .. he is an excellent painter .. i am really happy to follow
you too, I love you too :)
<3

This is great ! I have recently met a steemian in my town, and even if it was the second time we decide this meeting, this felt like something magical and cheerful !

:) Couldn't agree with you more @barabar-orenya, this is really special place and it's so interesting to meet people in person that you had only virtual contact till than :)

we have a Steemit "Stammtisch" every month in Vienna for Austrian Steemians!
I missed the last one while I was in Serbia, but here is a post from the month before:
https://steemit.com/steemit-austria/@jnmarteau/international-steemit-austria-meetup-stammtisch-21-01-2018-article-en-fr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62