Tree - watercolor work 🎨

in #art5 years ago

It's been some time I painted trees.
This time I came up with this round shape of crown, not so usual for my tree paintings.
Is it my subconscious telling me something, like rounding some life phase?

Looks like it :)
Soon I will be moving into new apartment so looks like my mind is making closure in this part.



bogodrvo2.jpg



Size of watercolor is 30x30 cm, shape and size I love to work with .
Somehow I find myself so easily working in square sizes of paper and canvas.
Hope you like this small tree trip of mine.



bogodrvo1.jpg



Thank you !

Facebook

Instagram

Saatchi art

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful work Dunja. I love the square format and all the brilliant watery colour in your painting. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Square is special kind of magic, and once you find yourself in it you just enjoy :)

I think it's possibly more challenging to work with a square ~ And yes, it's magic and so enjoyable once you 'find yourself in it.' ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Beautiful artwork! I love the colors in the tree and how they contrast with the background. I usually work with wider paper but the idea of changing the format sounds fun, I'll give it a try.

Lovely and amazing colour as always @jungwatercolor . I feel like I've lost track of you somehow? Of course I'm not on FB much and struggling to post here with all my real life stuff piling up.

How are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95