Tara - 2nd commission work portrait 🎨

in #art5 years ago

Tara is name of the mountain in Serbia and also name for National Park, by my opinion the most beautiful one we have in our country.
source

Somehow despite civilization chewing nature, there are still untouched parts of this mountain where bears and wolfs live hidden from people.



It's common in my country to name your child by some river, mountain or even fruit :) I am living example of it, my name is name for a fruit called quince.



tara2.jpg



And Tara is one of the most common and to say fashion girl names for the past years.
My friends live in USA for almost 15 years now, so I understand their idea for a daughters name.
And my idea for this one was to put Tara in her natural habitat, forest.



tara1.jpg



watercolor 46x38cm
425gr Hahnemuhle paper



Facebook

Instagram



Thank you!

Sort:  

It's been so long since I've posted to you @jungwatercolor I hope all is well. I've been so busy with so many things I'm struggling to keep up with posting here and getting a few moments to leave comments.

Another AMAZING piece, I love that leaf pattern.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63