🎨 Mystery Forest girl/ ArtExplosion 37 - Mystery

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Once again I was drawn into participating ArtExplosion contest. And again @juliakponsford and @vachemorte came up with great subject that can be interpreted in so many ways.
This time I decided to step out of my comfort zone of hand drawings and play a bit with BeFunky online free editor that is simple one but it can make great stuff.

Idea was to make combination of original drawing of Lady of the forest and some photos I took lately near river bank during walks.


crop.jpg



So I took image of drawing made with watercolor and inks


bicesume30x30.jpg


and with some flips and adding layer of photos


drvo.jpg


Edited images than were put into grid and edited more until final result.



BeFunkyCollage2.jpg



When you say mystery, first picture that comes into my mind is perfume made by house of Rochas that stopped being produced during 90 and was my favorite. Second thing that I hear is this song that can very well go with digital collage I made for this contest


Enjoy music and hope you will enjoy also Mystery Forest Girl collage.

Sort:  

Почињем да размишљам о реактивирању мојих цртежа из 1980. године и да опробам овако нешто, @jungwatercolor. Опасне вирусе шириш ;)

Hahaha, @lighteye, pa umetnost i jeste virus i to onaj najlepsi, a ako uspevam da zarazim i druge pa nema lepseg komplimenta :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

WOW. one of the most incredible artworks I've ever seen. excellent creativity and extraordinary work! congratulations. You must win the competition.
and have a nice day ...

Thank you @mnallica :) I am happy you liked this combination I made. It's important to play, that's only way to push our boundaries.
Have a nice day too!

The combination is perfect!

Thank you @coloringiship, I was satisfied with outcome. Maybe some new painting will come out from this combination.

great drawing and composition

This mystery. Very nice, and gentle. It also reminds you of your avatar ;)

Yes @marymik23, my favorite blue color :)

Wonderful result. I haven't done a contest in a bit, but maybe Ill try this one I see we have two week deadlines now, which is great. Good luck I love the combination and the colours.

You should, this topic is great. Love how those two give so wide topics that you can think big. There is enough time for you to come up with something @donnadavisart. I had inspiration and done it in one breath.

This is amazing! I would have never thought of such a combination (the photo with the drawing) and I love the mysterious quality it has. When I gaze at your artwork there is always something I cannot see, I cannot understand, some lines that are outside my conscious field of vision. My mind tells me to look deeper and deeper to find the missing things, to uncover the secret.
I love how dramatic you work is! Really stunning 💕💕

O thank you my dear for this words. Maybe what you are describing in searching ''under'' is that I always tell some story, mostly personal feeling are present and that gives those shades of drama to my work @neumannsalva.
And mixing phot and drawing is new to me too :) But experimenting is great staff and it's taking me over lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51