🎨 Fly me to the Moon

in #art5 years ago


It's been a while since my last boat watercolor play.
It turned out that many of them made before are sold, and when I was asked for them, I saw there were any.
So this weekend was boat weekend :)

And while I was painting them there was this Frank Sinatra song playing in my head, one that brings joy when I hear it.
Or is it just spring :)




''Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On a-Jupiter and Mars
In other words, hold my hand
In other words, baby, kiss me
Fill my heart with song and
Let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and adore
In other words, please be true
In other words, I love you
Fill my heart with song
Let me sing forever more
You are all I long for
All I worship and I adore
In other words, please be true
In other words
In other words, I love you''



IMG_20190329_155759_8.jpg



IMG_20190329_155816_6.jpg



IMG_20190329_155839_6.jpg



IMG_20190329_155852_0.jpg

Thank you !



Facebook

Instagram

Saatchi art

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like this collection a lot! So dreamy and cheerful, I feel like with those colourful sails, I could really fly to the moon, or dream that I can.

So cute! I wonder if they will make good merchandise. A fridge magnet? Or something else :).

These are 15x15 cm and when framed they go up to 25x25. Nice size for selling. I work with gallery that sells them pretty nice and they were crying out for more. That was reason for making them.
Off course more to come :)
I enjoy painting them ,they are like fun game for me or like making holiday from ''serious'' paintings.

They are great and fun to look at. No wonder they're in high demand :).

Thank you :) I am happy you like them.

They look so dreamy! They remind me of beautiful child stories. Great work!

Thank you so much!

Awwwww so cute <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48