🎨 Glance / watercolor portrait

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys,

took look at my posts and realized that despite my health condition, my art wasn't suffering too much.
Made so many new art for these two weeks during my recovery process and still managed to rise up my blood results.
That involved a lot of pills with iron, eating red meat and so many other stuff..sleeping as much as I could, and in between painting :)



But hope this little absence period is over for me..
Funny how this lack of energy as a result of anemia reflected on my social life, on all levels including Steemit..
All I could do for some time was sleep and had no energy for communication..Funny, since I am really communicative person, sometimes, too much :)



So I will start with this one made during that period.

Glance - watercolor work
38x46 cm - Hahnemuhle 425 gr paper



IMG_3307b.jpg



Still I like to watch watercolor tutorials of watercolor artist I admire and other that are using this technique on some other way than I do.
So in this constant searching and learning I came a cross interesting technique with washing off layers of burnt umbre color.
First of all, that color almost stays untouched on my pallet, but trying out this new approach, that won't be a thing anymore.

What do you think about this one?

look1a.jpg

See you soon :)

Sort:  

Oh yay @junwatercolor I am so glad you are back and healthy! And what lovely things you have been at whilst recovering your strength.

Sometimes being a little unplugged really helps. I cannot do it for too long or else I'll just never come back on :) And as modern artists our world now must involve digital living and social media, it's still SO much better than just the gallery system. BUT I am So happy that I see you have a show coming up.

I would LOVE to make a steemit artists show one year. There is a place in London I once saw an amazing show and found out it wasn't too dear to rent the place, so I have a fantasy that one year we can collect up a bunch of wonderful steemit artists and put on a show there, wouldn't that be magical?

Enough of that, back to your wonderful paintings. You really express faces so wonderfully in watercolour. Good luck with your show and sell all of them so you can make more! :) And glad you are back! Now go drink some beef tea so you don't get anemic again.

O love, just love your idea about gathering Steemit artist on one show. It's idea worth thinking about. If you ever consider of taking some steps in that direction I am here to help as much as I can.

Don't worry I am taking care about myself now, this was good alert to change some things in life, like eating junk food and galons of coffee :)
Have a nice day in your wonderful England place, love your posts about it. And pipers were amazing, lucky you. I have wish one day to see and feel real English countryside..Thank you Agatha Christie for infecting me from early age for that hahaha.

Your idea/dream of the real exhibition is a wonderful one!!!

A beautiful painting, as expected from you Dunja. I hope you would recover fully and quickly because I definitely want to see more of your art ^_^.

Hi @scrawly :) I am back, as new! And don't worry more things are coming these days.

Oh my God what a splendid art.

So beautiful and so delicate, as usual <3 I love how you capture the glancing expression from this face <3 <3 <3

I have missed your posts and I am glad to hear that you are doing relatively well :) I hope your health will continue to be tip top in the future <3

Sorry for your anemia, I hope everything will be better soon! At the same time, I can confirm your art is beautiful as always! ^_^

Thank you dear Silvia :) I am already much better, this anemia staff is stubborn one, doctors told me not to expect results over night, but already I am feeling much stronger.

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your artwork is getting more and more beautiful:) I wish you the best:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh nooo. I did not know you are not feeling well. I hope all will be sorted out fast und you will get back to higher energy levels.
And with your painting: I am not sure I understood the difference in techniques you applied, but the result is stunning. I always love the many layered portraits. They are on the one side deep and full of emotion, but also seem to have a certain distance from the observer. The different layers look as if there is perfection (the formulated face) growing out of chaos (the individual flecks of colour).
As always: love it

Now I am ok, to say way better than two weeks ago :)
This is nothing special, just way the first and second layer is applied gives that special moment.
Hope I will have time to make some video about it soon.

Good that you are better now - I know how it feels, just got over bronchitis myself! Nice work, at least you were creative while you were sick.
Merry Christmas!
DSCN8280lighting-merryChristmas-2200web.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74