🎨 For Alphonse with love/drawing

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Every artist has some role model, someone who's work made huge or small influence ...And it goes from time to time, from stage to stage work is developing, sometimes are several of them being watched, copied, studied..All that in helping and finding out your own way.




Love for Alphonse Mucha in my case goes decade ago. It was crowned with visit to his Prague museum and being able to see his Slav epic. Cycle of 20 large canvases, painted for 18 years but hunting him for a long time before he was able to start work on them.



Way he treated woman beauty, his delicate drawing, ornaments and imagination, but most of all his huge energy is something that made him one of my favorite artists.

cropal.jpg


This drawing is made under his influence.


Stages of drawing
first one - pencil drawing


1aa.jpg


Soft Inking with marker pen


2a.jpg


Trying colors for hair


3a.jpg


Thinking of background colors


4a.jpg


More colors, first used wooden colored pencils but added some watercolor markers to make colors more vivid


5a.jpg


At the end went back to sharp and bold some lines and colors


crop1al.jpg


crop2al.jpg


This one took longer time than usual, but it was huge joy making it.


6a.jpg



Thank you for watching and feel free to leave comment.
If you are not familiar with work of Alphonse Mucha try to find out about this magnificent painter ..


steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

outstanding work! oh how I wish we could one day sit somewhere down together and paint! :) I could learn a lot from you!

Same here, I could learn also from you :) And if we wish it hard, well it might happen and sure I would enjoy it :)

WOW, yes, this is great work! Mucha is also a favorite of mine - I love all of Art Nouveau, Jugendstil and Wiener Sezession (they are distinctly different from one another, but are lumped under Art Nouveau in Wikipedia). Also the Scottish Arts and Crafts Movement and their designs (which in turn inspired the Sezession in Vienna). I could go on and on about the Pre-Raphaelites , the Nazarenes etc - a art that has been criticized as Kitsch in modern days ......
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for resteem :) Love Mucha but I felt in love even more when I saw his work in live..Yes all the movements are blend in one mostly. Thank you for link about Scottish movement, must admit not know so much of it, now i will explore it. Yes yes Pre-Raphaelites...great love too :) We definitely understood each other @thermoplastic.

Forgot to mention Gustave Moreau - should you ever get to Paris, you MUST see his Museum! Been there 2 years ago, a friend from the USA wanted to go there (I didn't know about it) and insisted we check it out - I was blown away.

Thanks for the tip, love to see some thing that are not so in fashion :) And I know his work, but it's such a huuge difference seeing someones work in live..What surprise it can be :)

Your post has been upvoted & resteemed by the Steemit Art Register sponsored by @spaceginger.

Thankyou for being a part of this amazing group!

Остајем без одговарајућег комплимента, @jungwatercolor. Хоће ли „изванредно“ бити довољно за овај пут? :)

Hahaha, hvala @lighteye, bice bice :)))

I found watercolors to be an unforgiving medium but you seem to get along with them...

yes @alxledante, I found my way in watercolor, but after many years of work :)

I'm not surprised. You must've been very patient, but your results speak for themselves...

verry beautiful and i really love the way you use colorpencils in this work ,
your style is so charming <3 loves

I just found your page today, which explains why I upvoted and followed you today.

I am familiar with Alphonse Mucha and immediately recognized this piece to be heavily influenced by his work. So nice to discover it to be an homage to his work.

I have enjoyed looking at other images you create. I look forward to seeing more of what you do and also hope to see more of your process work.

thank you @lucidlight for leaving this nice comment. Also it's nice to see so many people here familiar with Mucha work and also love his art.
I will post more of my works for sure. Sometimes I like to joke that my biggest problem is huge creativity, having problem with space for keeping works :)

Art is Kinder challenging to me i was left to appreciate who ever does it otherwise
It was my number 1 in youth

But I lucked a great talent like yours

Forcing me to quit

But as you please
keep it up

Amazing art!

A classical approach.
Gorgeous ink drawing.

Thank you for sharing.

@spiritualmax, thank you for comment :) I am bit classical artist, not so into digital world, but hope one day I will conquere that field of art also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70