🎨 Floating / watercolor work

in #art6 years ago

I thought I shared this one with you here, but I was mistaken.
One of many portrait works made recently, describing search for inner piece.



38908953_2208388535856022_1577460768205438976_n.jpg

Here I used masking fluid in first layer on some parts that were covered after.
Idea was to leave some semi-white areas to give feeling of floating in space.


Thank you for watching, leaving comments and upvotes :)



Sort:  

Изврсно, @jungwatercolor, испромовисана си код @curie заједнице :)

wow! This is just amazing, I really really like it! The reflections in the eyes..!
Good luck on your search! :)

Thank you @freajfri, it's a long ride but nice one too :)

I know, I guess I am on it too! <3

It is a beautiful face, as if I've seen it in a dream.
                     
Lovely and peaceful <3.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow this is really cool! I am nit an expert but i really like it a lot ! Seems a picture from a book.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have such an eye and good hand with watercolour. I love the dreamy liquid feel to it all which is the perfect ambiance for such a wet medium. Another lovely piece @jungwatercolor

This looks right into my soul! Very wonderful piece as well <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85