🌻Dandelion dog - drawing and digital collage work

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys :)


Looks like I got hooked with dogs drawings lately. Also playing with original drawings of them in some editors bring me more fun.
Here is another furry boy watching Dandelion rain.
Original drawing was made with pencils 2 -4H and 5B on Fabriano sketchbook 160gr paper.
But during it's work, I already had in mind that it would be edited in some collage works.

sd1.jpg



Here is part of the process and finished one before editing.



p1.jpg



p3.jpg



But real fun just begun..No color added or pattern on this one, just dandelions breaking the monotony of background.
And than I started playing with image and making collages.



sd2.jpg



warmer edit

sd4.jpg



something similar to previous



sd3.jpg



More doggies coming soon :)
Thank you for watching and leaving comments if you like

DQmTtxh5vwQwJX4o4k3463wrRAGGqtxvG5Bv28fJy3YFNPT.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic. An excellent drawing. I find drawing dogs, especially small ones, like the one drawn by you, to be very difficult. Not so easy to accurately portray they cute funny faces. This is incredible, I'm going to study your drawing in detail, one can learn a lot from you!
Love,
Klaudia

Thank you Klaudia :) And it's not so hard, if you try you will see, they are not so hard to draw. I thought same until tried out myself. Now I can't stop drawing them..And looking for more and more photos of cute animals form net :)
This one was made with started with some 4H pencil, used bit of 2H and than some 2B and finished it with 5B soft one.
Hope I made a bit easier @shinyforest.

Aww, he looks so sweet! I love your dog series, and this one is really nice, with the dandelion seeds floating about him.

Thank you dear @offbeatbroad, dogs are cute by themselves and more are coming :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Very nice! I love the dandelions....playful touch.

I love it and I am a sucker for a good dog painting. As you probably know, I love animals in art!

His expression is priceless.

I am hooked on them lately :) And love dogs generally, my father thought me to love and respect dogs since I was child. I see them as furry balls of unconditional love @donnadavisart :)

So true. And they are such a part of the human story that I thing they speak a lot about humanity. It's amazing to think how long dog has been companion to man.

Hello friend, Check @smartworld and get a chance to win 1 SBD regular Contest.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Izvrsno! :)

Hvala @pepe-maya, uzivam pa se valjda i vidi na njima :)

Hello! I was fond of drawing dogs several years ago. Do you paint them from life, or from a photograph?

I use photo, it's hard doing dogs from life. Tried it only once while I was student. Had some puppies sleeping under my feet and it was process :) They roll every five minutes so i had to be quick. I will try to find those drawings to post it here. Thank you for reminding me on them @marymik :)

I also have old etudes of my dog. She died a long time ago, and the drawings remained ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48