🔹 Blue portrait for FridayBlue/ 🎨 watercolor step by step

in #art7 years ago


This one wasn't planed, I just set and had need to make something with large amount of water and color melting over paper. And coming from that idea, pencil sketch beneath was made quick and without details.
But it came out that this was moment when something carry you and out of nowhere you make something good for short amount of time.




glavna.jpg

I took Van Gogh Prussian blue and mix it with small amount of Phthalo blue in small bowl, made some amount of it since I was going to need it more.
After quick sketch started directly with watercolor


1p.jpg


Made this pic from different angle just to show you how much water is there. Paper is Canson 300 gr, enough thick that it can take that much water and not get wrinkled.


2p.jpg


In another bowl I mixed some yellowish green with smaller amount of cerulean blue and started adding at wet blue parts.


4p.jpg


And than after it left it till morning to dry completely

5p.jpg


It looked spooky with those eye holes, but I left them almost until the end since I need dry surface to go into details


7p.jpg


And after some more details, adding and washing out some parts with brush it was over .


8p.jpg



Blue
watercolor - Canson paper 300 gr
20x30 cm



Thank you for watching, hope this small tutorial will help you in making your own watercolors :)

steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! You're very talented!

Juicy! Like the colour harmony very much! It seems so simple but so effective.. I mean it is not simple, watercolors are very unpredictable, but this makes them also so challenging and nice as a medium.

thank you @art-universe, they are hard to work, and many of them ended in trash before I learned how to control water just a bit, but still I need to work more in this subject :)

Was staring for a while. It seems so light and delicate. Love, love your watercolors! ^^ Always makes me want to grab paper and paint. Truly inspiring.

thank you @m31 from bottom of my heart, there is no such compliment as one is having need to paint when sees my work. And you should do it, let your self and just do it!

Excellent - cool Watercolor Picture - well done :-)
resteemed

thank you @yoogyart :) so so much!

you are welcome :-)

Talentovano i lepo! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 28 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That's very helpful and very inspirational!! Hope you enjoy the progress!! Resteemed for those who wants to learn some basics. Well done :)

Thank you @madebyjah, there are more of them if you scroll down. Thank you for resteem and I saw very interesting art of yours. Following for more !

Like you! Looking forward to your next post :)

The painting is so good and effective. The Stroke brings out every emotion of the character.

Really beautiful work!!! :-)

I love it. I always find your type of talent amazing. I look forward to seeing more of your work;

thank you @petruska13 for kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41