🎨Between / watercolor portrait

in #art6 years ago

This one took longer than my usual watercolors do.
First of all it was change of size, not so big, but bigger than usual 30x40cm.
Since the paper is heavy one 425gr, it eats water and color and needs more time to become dry between layers than others do.
It was one reason, and another one was my thinking...I had idea in mind but it took time to decide how to make it.

So, there was lot of time just watching this one and thinking about it's parts and colors.



IMG_3111.jpg



Moment you add some color, it looks stronger while it's wet, but tomorrow when it becomes dry it lose intensity on this heavy Hahnemuhle paper.
So it was sort of battle, to add more but not to cross the line.



IMG_3112.jpg



And after few weeks, between Inktober and some other works, finally she is finished...or not..still thinking.
For now she is left aside.



IMG_3109.jpg



Thank you for watching and leaving comments and upvotes.
Coming soon with some new Inktober, that I am starting to be late again :)

Sort:  

Outstanding! It's a pleasure to support and follow your talent on Steemit. Best wishes!

Oh what a beautiful lady in blue, your favourite colour. I really like the simplicity of this drawing, and that horizontal line is so aesthetically placed, it makes the picture even better :D.
                         
Nice one and a lovely break from your ink artworks ^_^.

Yes my favorite blue @scrawly, nice break from inking agree :)

The thing I like the most is that is blue! Blue is my happy color!

The thing I like the
Most is that is blue! Blue is
My happy color!

                 - blacklux


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Mine too, mine too :)))

I always admire your work!

@jungwatercolor I love it! Great portrait and beautiful girl! What brand of paints do you use?

I stopped Inktober because i are learning to watercolor and gunby (this is a Chinese technique).

Base colors I use are White Nights, but Indigo color that I use a lot is Winstor Newton, some blues are Schminke and Van Gogh. I mix tones I like from different brands since I been searching for shades I like and same color can be so different from brand to brand. This one are some I use for now @veta-less .

Oh, I didn't know "White nights" were famous outside of Russia. I heard that "Sennelier" bright colors, because there honey.

Well, here in Serbia they are known and can be bought at some places. Sennelier are here very hard to find, more popular but also more expensive are Schminke and something in between are van Gogh, also very good.

We also have many artists who use White nights. They say that they are not bad, but on thick paper really become paler..

So eery and deep ... Love the tint!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

absolutely beautiful! :O

Just heard about you from The Barbarella show! Thanks, @ravijojla! A great artist here!

Thank you @kaliju :) I'm happy you find my art interesting :)

Incredible watercolour, @ravijojla told me to check out your work and she was correct you are incredible!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76