🎨ART EXPLOSION 31 - TIME/Sleeping time - drawing 🌛

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Do you like to sleep?
I do, I admit, I just loove to sleep..And it's not something that came with my age, it's sport I loved since I was child.
There has to be some conditions for me to go to sleep,like big bed and dark. No light, no,no...Room has to be like a tomb :)
I have witnesses confirming that's not true, that I can fall asleep on one-two-three..During day, but that's so rare :)

And this little fairy has talent to fall asleep where ever she likes. (That's goal I still haven't achieved ..still working on it..)
Flying can be exhausting job for a tiny fairy...



pr7.jpg



This is my entry for @juliakponsfort contest that I just love to join when ever I can.
Here is process of drawing.



Drawing was made with 2H and 5B pencils on Campina sketchbook paper.

⭐️

pr2.jpg


⭐️

pr5.jpg


⭐️

pr6.jpg


⭐️

IMG_0257.jpg


⭐️You can leave comment if you like, don't be afraid, you won't wake her up :)⭐️

steemsign2.jpg

Sort:  

This little fairy is so cuuuute! Even when exhausted. Love your whimsical design and the shading is fantastic.

Thank you @noellesevilla, happy you like it :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Како је ово духовито решено, @jungwatercolor, свака ти част :)

Hvala @lighteye, ovako ja dozivljavam ilustraciju :) Mora da bude zrno humora u njoj, barem kad ih licno crtam.

ah .. sleep is my favorite thing!
and that's how sweet a drawing :)
I loved it a lot!
congratulations my dear friend

Thank you @artizm, this is becoming club for sleep lovers :)

A pretty fairy. But it is unclear how the sheet of paper is held on books, in the current position it should fall. And the question is, do you want to write the inscription on this sheet?

You observed good @marymik23, that paper wasn't happiest solution, made sort of mistake with one under..Maybe I will scan it and than try to correct it in ps and add some text on sheet.

What a lovely drawing !!!
Good luck to you with the contest !
how wonderful kit.jpg

ps- I love to sleep too ! :-)

So cute! I’m a marathon sleeper myself I could sleep 12 hours a night if it were up to me. Unfortunately my 3 kids always have other plans

O 3 kids @wildempress , girl you have full hands :)
One day when they grow up you will sleep again :)

BCBBD3B2-59C4-435C-9B6F-62B91CE44EC5.png
You must see this, my nephew 🙃

Hahaha, that's what I am talking about :) He is king @theyasemin :)

Mischief can be exhausting job for a tiny king :)

Awww she's adorable, and I share your sentiments about sleep, I love it but it has to be dark :)

thank you @juliakponsford :) Dark is the best :)

What a cutie. Love her hair and nose. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you @patschwork, nose is also my favorite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32