🎨 Silence / watercolor portrait

in #art6 years ago

As I mentioned yesterday in previous post, I came across this wash-off technique in watercolor and became fascinated with it's results.
In recent time I made three watercolor portraits using washing off burnt umbre color over some blue layers.

Here is second one, and must say this one is my favorite by now.



IMG_3301a.jpg



As someone who just love to experiment, even sometimes price can be high, like ruining something totally, here I added some alcohol from spray and got some new moments.



IMG_3302a.jpg



Here is whole piece where you can see those layers connecting. Green color with burnt umbre here goes so well. But nothing can pass without blue moments on my works.



silence1.jpg



Thank you for watching!

Sort:  

So beautiful, the wateriness really brings a very subtle yet striking effect on the face's ambiance :)

So nice! There is nothing more incredible than experimenting, no matter the price! I love to see artists who do.

As always, I'm really amazed of your skills with watercolor and I love your style. This painting is so captivating! :)

Very beautiful and so lifelike. I think this technique gives a feeling of mystery at your artwork @jungwatercolor:)

I'm glad that you are brave enough to experiment, despite that a bad one will ruin your beautiful art. This one looks different, the skin looks oily from the alcohol and makes a unique and unusual look. Of course I like it :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Šta reći? Koju posluku porati? :D

Šalu na stranu, odlično ti je ispalo!

I like portraits and watercolour too.
I know some artists who make thrir drawings with this technique!
Congratulations and thank you to share it with us😁👍
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautifully painted. I love how you're willing to push the boundaries Dunja, regardless of losing what you may have already worked many hours to achieve.

The textures created with the alcohol give that sense of ancient paper scripts, merging the figure with background. The face has such a beautiful and open expression. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Really lovely and I am loving this new technique.

If I were you BEFORE I added the final technique, I'd scan or digital photograph the image so if you DID ruin it in some way, you'd still have all the hard work saved to at least make more digital additions to it.

Wonderful beautiful work as always and Happy Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81