My fashion diploma collection ''UNDO''

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote about the inspiration of Hanbok in my diploma collection here you can see this post and today I want to show you the results of my work.

Here it is ...

"UNDO" COLLECTION

kolekcja.jpg

The UNDO collection is inspired by the girls forms of korean Hanbok and abstract painting.
It is a picture of going back to the past and a return to the child living inside each of us.
Oversize cuts refer to children's silhouettes and abstract hand-made paintings refer to the lost spontaneity in a man.
Delicate colors of white, gray and pastel pink meet with strong claret red, carmine and black, and the simplicity of the forms is complemented by decorative finishes affecting the entire climate of the collection.
One of the basic assumptions when creating models was the use of mainly natural fabrics such as linen and cotton, and the use of non-animal materials. The whole collection is vegan.

kol2.jpg

Some of the one-color fabrics came alive by painting them by hand, thanks to which they took on character.

kol1.jpg

I was lucky enough to work with a familiar photographer Agnieszka Zamojska King, who felt the atmosphere of my collection.
She helped me not only to take pictures, but to put together the models hair, make makeup, and set up the scenography. All this in a small flat on 3 square meters, with our friends as models, a few sheets of tailoring paper, branches and paintings painted by me.

kol3.jpg

kol4.jpg

The name of the collection '' UNDO '' refers to the song Björk with this title.
I was inspired by both her text and the music itself, which seized my heart.
It was mainly this song that I listened to creating projects, cutting out materials and painting. It also served as the background music during the graduation show.

Julia.jpg

And here is the lyrics of a song that personally gives me a lot of strength:

It's not meant to be a strife
It's not meant to be a struggle uphill
It's not meant to be a strife
It's not meant to be a struggle uphill
You're trying too hard
Surrender
Give yourself in
You're trying too hard
You're trying too hard
It's not meant to be a strife
It's not meant to be a struggle uphill
Sweetly
It's not meant to be a strife
To enjoy
It's not meant to be a struggle uphill
It's warmer now lean into it
Unfold in a generous way
Surrender
Surrender
Undo
Undo
It's not meant to be a strife
It's not meant to be a struggle uphill
I'm praying
To…

Emilia2.jpg

The effects of my work have been appreciated, I defended for 5 and took part in the graduation show.
And here, in fact, my adventure with the design of the outfit (as of now) has ended.
However, even now, when I make ceramics I can see how much I got out of college, how I developed my style...

Sort:  

Piękna i spójna kolekcja! Swoją drogą to niesamowite, jak przeplatają się między sobą różne dziedziny sztuki, jak u Ciebie projektowanie ubioru i ceramika, rękodzieło. Ja bardzo dużo nauczyłam się z zakresu projektowania architektury na... studiach filologicznych. Analizując wiersz. :) W zasadzie proces twórczy jest ten sam, a zmieniają się media. To jest szalenie ciekawe!

Dziękuję Kasia :) To prawda, to jest niesamowite jak wszystko się ze sobą przeplata i również to jak nasze jedno życiowe doświadczenie potrafi wpłynąć na kolejne, pomóc nam w czymś co będziemy robić w przyszłości, chociaż w życiu byśmy tego wcześniej nie przypuszczali :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33