You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I made a rainbow Dalek for the learn to draw with friends challenge! Process included

in #art7 years ago

Do it! That's the whole point of the challenge, every week you can practice and learn as you go! You can also look at other people's processes and learn how they do it. I draw digitally most of the time so this is the first time I've touched colored pencils in about 20 years. It's like relearning an old skill a bit. If I can give you some advice don't get colored pencils from the dollar store, they all came out as different colors than I was expecting, lol!

Sort:  

Ok noted about the dollar store colored pencils! I have a set from a coloring book i was working on (one of those ones for grown-ups with garden landscapes or something). I think it would be kind of relaxing too - to try to draw. Ok i'm going to think about it...I don't want to submit a complete dud!

The beginner level one is the Tardis this week, there are always three choices that's a bit easier. It is pretty relaxing though! Once you get the sketch done it's just coloring and everyone can color :)

Ok!! I think I'm convinced! But tomorrow I start :) Thanks@juliakponsford for the push!

Awesome I can't wait to see what you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42