Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Yes Steemit seems to only reward the new. What about the old things people post that get discovered later? I think the voting still helps draw an audience so the the more votes the better.

I still want to build a Compuphone app interface so people can order prayers from their phones. I found Steemit because of my work on this piece. I wanted a micropayment system so people could order prayers and be charged for them. I was hoping that someone could order a prayer by an up vote but that only gives 7 days for a transaction to happen. Maybe there is another way?

Perhaps I should hook this Holy Roller up to Steem. I am not getting much response on Twitter. I think I will write a post on my plan to connect the Soul Scroll up to Steemit.

Yes, I like the writing in Handmaid's Tale also. It is so sparse and leaves a lot up the the imagination.

I was thinking about doing more artwork inspired by dystopian tales. I was thinking of the Illustrated Circuit diagram from "A Canticle for Leibowitz", maybe Hal from 2001, a Big Brother poster with camera and video screen eyes.

I have another work inspired by a book, Persuasion by Jane Austin Gravel Walk

I like your avatar picture. I did something similar using a scanner. self

Well the post needs a payout date in order for us to get paid, there have been discussions on ways to extend payout time. Cool pic!

Thanks, 7 days works fine. I just have to build an audience. My artwork seems to get recycled into new forms anyway.
I want to build something that hooks into the steem api to do monetary transactions anyway.