Ocean of Art 24: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

The first amazing artist I found this week is @jecminek! His abstract paintings are such an explosion of color and details, I can't believe I haven't seen his work before:
DQmQSRR2JdkhDKTbw89NTVQRREzNguo2fSDKgQCBzV5WSh5_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@jecminek/2zaxhr-abstract-composition-18-763-today-finished-painting-photos-of-details-included

@dolores.meiwes is a glitch artist, I absolutely love glitch art and seeing this awesome post has made me want to do more, there are more images to see if you click the link!


https://steemit.com/spanish/@dolores.meiwes/rbglitch

@sibr.hus did this stunning ink piece titled The Major Arcana XVIII, "Moon" which is part of a tarot series:

https://steemit.com/art/@sibr.hus/74h976-the-major-arcana-xviii-moon

@zsolt.vidak has this cool post where he shows us some art from a school project where he had to draw the same subject 16 ways, very fun style!


https://steemit.com/art/@zsolt.vidak/once-upon-a-time-a-portrait-project

@jkobrinart posted about this awesome painting and talks about his Ayahuasca experiences:

https://steemit.com/art/@jkobrinart/my-newest-painting-arcana-de-la-medicina

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 23

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

And glitch art love U...♥

nice collection of artists thanks for sharing this :)

Thanks for looking I hope you found some peeps to follow :)

Wow wow wow! There's some incredibly talented Steemians among us!
I especially love that stunning ink piece by @sibr.hus
The Major Arcana XVIII, "Moon"
I've always been a musician but have recently started to teach myself how to draw and take decent photography shots.
My avatar is an eye sketch I did recently.
Thanks for sharing this stunning work @juliakponsford

Thanks Darren, yes it's amazing what you can find on here. I only wish there was less tag abuse because the art section is full of non-art lol!

I totally agree with you! Where could I share my art? I'd like to insert it into a comment rather than making a separate post, as I don't have too much to share.
I'm a musician so that's my art which I'll be sharing on my new account.
Thanks for championing art on Steemit!
Darren

If you want to share some in the comments here that cool with me :)

This is my first successful piece of art that I drew with pencil a few weeks ago.
I'm a total newbie and have taught myself how to draw. Being a musician is amazing and I've always admired these talented artists that produce such eye catching work.
Thanks for letting me crash your blog post!
Darren
IMG_20180217_140731.jpg

Hello mate, I follow you because like me you are passionate about art, I invite you to see my work

WOW. wonderful artists. work really very special!
thanks for this excellent idea and help. We have excellent artists waiting to be discovered. we will see them on sayend :)
by the way, good morning :)

Buena iniciativa...

yeees all are beautiful , but my favorite is @sibr.hus work , awesome ! :)
and also about @jecminek 's work , there is something there make me wanna like his work too , wish them all more success <3

Wow, so amazing picture editing.
The artist have good place and inspiration.
I like this, I will resteem on my blog.

Can you be a little more Pacific about what you like about the art? :)

I was going to say something similar, but thought I'd wait a while... Do they even know what "resteem" means? I also love it when they say, "I will re-steemit your post"... or simply, "resteemit"... :-/

LOL resteemits are superior to resteems in my understanding :)

Love this, followed three of them. Amazing finds. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03