Progression of an Artwork: Ranger (step by step)

in #art8 years ago

This is one of my favorites (it was an order of a friend who likes archers).

I like rangers and their grace, too (in films as well as in games). Recently I played League of Legends but failed epicly when I picked Ashe. Definitely not my métier. My mates told me I was looking too much at the comic arts instead of focusing on the game play... well... I am better in drawing. :P

The following artwork was created with pencils and colored pencils.

I hope you like it. As always every vote and comment makes me happy!
What do you think? What would you improve? Tell me!

(I am planning to draw another archer - but just with pencils - from another perspective in which the quiver and arrows are shown more. I have not started this yet and this will take some time. About a week or so.)

Let the pictures speak. This is how it was created:

Julia =)

Sort:  

I really like upvoting artists more now than writing sometimes. This obviously took a lot of time and effort, something we should all reward. Good job!

Thank you very much! Well concerning the time you are right, does not look like too much time but I spent nearly 2 weeks for that one in January.

Nicely done! I will be following you and seeing your progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48