The Cryptogee Chronicles Art Competition - I Want To Collaborate With You!

Bot head RZ.jpg

I am looking to feature an artist for my sci-fi adventures, the Cryptogee Chronicles, the chronicles will consist of a number of books, split up into short stories, for ease of consumption.

The first of the books is set circa 150 years into the future, and is near completion, the flavour will be similar to my first sci-fi short The Silent Screams Of The Steemit Botwar, and I want some absolutely kick-ass 100% original artwork to go along with my new stories.

When you check out The Silent Screams post, you will get an idea of what I'm after; I got those pictures by taking existing sci-fi type pictures, and applying dozens of filters to them to get the effect that I wanted. However, I didn't really get what I was after, so I'm looking to collaborate with a talented Steemian or two.

Project Chronicles

The Project itself will be more than just the articles I write, and there will be opportunities for the winning artists to use this as a springboard for their own blog. So to that end, I am looking for artists that perhaps haven't quite made it on Steemit.

That said, if you have work that regularly hits double figures, I still want to hear from you, if you are in the 3 to 4 figure bracket, the springboard effect won't really benefit you. If you are brand new to Steemit and don't have a body of work yet, don't worry about that, you are welcome to enter.

First and foremost, I am looking for someone to produce between 4 and 6 pictures for each post I do; I'm expecting to do about 4-6 posts, in about a 2-3 week period.

Secondly, there will be a promotional element for the winning artist(s), whereby they will be able to generate their own funds, piggybacking on this project.

Thirdly, because of the nature of this project, the work needs to be 100% original, and created exclusively for this project.

Rules:

  1. You must have a Steemit.com account
  2. You must have a Steemit Chat account, with the same name of your Steemit account.
  3. All submissions must be made in the Steemit Chat room Cryptogee Chronicles
  4. Entrants can make a post as an entry, but they MUST use the hashtag #cryptogeechronicles
  5. All submissions must be accompanied with details of which medium has been used and how long the piece took to complete
  6. All submissions must also be accompanied by an uncompleted stage, so as to prove that the work has been done recently.
  7. All submissions must be in by 23:59 UTC, Friday 9th September, 2016 (Please make sure you're aware of the difference between Universal Time and your particular timezone.)
  8. All submissions must be imagined drawings taken from the scene, described.
  9. All rules must be adhered to without exception.

OK, so as per rule 8; all entrants will draw the scene I'm about to describe below, remember, as per rule 6, make sure you post a "making of" stage and show me a half-finished picture as well; submissions without this will NOT be accepted.

Right, below you will read a description of what I felt the Steemit citadel would look like in cyberspace; as you can see I have described it at different distances; what I want you to do, is pick one of those distances, and draw what you think the citadel should look like.

Remember, I want a completed and a half completed picture.

Scene

If you had a body that could enter and eyes that could see in cyberspace; then from a distance, the citadel of Steemit, would represent a spiked, steel, grey hemisphere, sitting on a see of obsidian black.

The long thick, square spikes, would extend up and away to an eye-stretching distance, as you approached the citadel, the spikes would more resemble thick, four sided coloumns, they would be dully, pulsing and in between the columns. would be an almost imperceptable, glass shimmer.

Only when you were about to enter the sparkling citadel, set inky black, against a green night of fire; would you see the blue/pink, electric clouds of human essence, drawing from the blockchain and giving the place life. As you descended further down, first to the grey floor, then beneath that, into the darkness. Finally you would be sitting on a near-black surface, standing atop of the pulsing, pure code of the blockchain.


Good luck

I will be announcing the winner(s) in the Cyrptogee Chronicles Competition channel, don't be disheartened if you don't make it, I'm hoping for this to be a long running project, and there will be other opportunities; good luck!

Cryptogee

PLEASE READ THE RULES VERY CAREFULLY AND ASK ANY CLARIFICATION QUESTIONS YOU HAVE IN THE COMMENT SECTION BELOW.

USE THE COMPETITION CHANNEL FOR SUBMISSIONS ONLY. GOOD LUCK YOU ARTY STEEMIANS!

Sort:  

Would you be interested in music submissions maybe for like future videos?
I could do some cool sci fi sounds.. Here is a track I just made!

Maybe so! Just listened to that and I really like it; perhaps some project in the future.... :-)

Cg

Right on!
Sounds cool :D

More than one winner?

Possibly, yes...

Cg

I wish I could art!! I have a close friend who could be perfect for this though! Not sure if he's signed up yet but I'll forward him the link immediately. Upvoted and enjoy!

Cool thanks :-)

Cg

btw, if you didn't see it, you made an appearance in my post the other day. Love the piece it links to too! https://steemit.com/steemit/@ltm/don-t-write-or-curate-from-inside-the-matrix

Haha, nice one, no I didn't catch it first time around :-(

Cg

Exciting! Can't wait to see who wins :)

Me too! Lolz :-)

Cg

What a great way to use Steemit!

Thank you, and I didn't want to give too much away, but there will be some great opportunities for the winning artist(s)

Cg

that sounds awesome!

Thanks man, please tell any artists you know :-)

Cg

This isn't my kind of thing for sure but I wanted to say that I really like how you are not only cr sting original Steemit material but inspiring others, giving a helping hand to upgrade another's success and also building a deeper interconnection with the Steemit community through this process!
Lots of profound implications and as I said this is not up my kinda thing but I am inspired by the deeper elements going on with the process as a whole.
I will meditate on how I can bring these kind of projects to this cutting edge community!
Keep up the great work!
I will be following your progress~*~

Thank you @quinneaker; hopefully I can create my own little "rising tide", which others can also raise themselves up with :-)

Cg

Yes!
I am excited about this project and will be following the rise in your Stermit Mojo~*~

Can't wait to see it into fruition :)

I can't wait either, the suspense is killing me :-)

Cg

There is no better sign than that! :)

In the future we will communicate with memes, just like the Egyptians communicated with hieroglyphics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68